Yas Kalkn's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Arnavutköy, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am pretty curious and like travelling(surprising,isn’t it?) meeting people, trying new foods, enjoying the sunlight and nature. I get extremely enthusiastic probably too easily, and I'd give the world for the ones I care about. Sometimes I'm not exactly the most delicate person in the world, and I always end up trying to do too many things in not enough time. I need a deadline to work more efficiently and love foreign languages, sociology, history, environment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm curious About places people cultures cities environments feelings food nature languages everything.
I really hope to meet new and interesting people travelling like me or sharing knowledge and experiences about them and their country. By the way, i am well-experienced the things related with more than 20 countries.

Interests

I enjoy conversation but I hate small talk. The best thing someone can do is giving you their time and talking to you about their fears.
Learning languages is a way to unlock new universes, millions more possibilities to talk to someone new.
I care about the environment, nature and pure humanity. love ALL foods, despite being pretty picky. And cooking is one of my favourite ways to spend time.

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like to listen new cover of the songs. Don’t dream it’s over

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Speaking Zulu. Yes i am a white zulu:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Make living the moment by sharing simple but not ordinary

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Central African Republic, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Nigeria, Pakistan, Panama, Qatar, Russian Federation, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Yas’s full profile.