Yash Agrawal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Account consultant
  • Masters in Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A coffee person who drinks beer socially. I'm an open-minded person, love to make friends. I write poetry in English. If you want to listen to some then I can recite for you! I feel very happy to share cross-cultural thoughts and I'm always interested to know about other countries' cultures and traditions. Is keen to know people's travel experiences and can share a little that I have. I know my duties when a person host's me. I will clean up everything before leaving the place. I respect house rules.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The biggest reason I'm on Couchsurfing is to meet locals. By inviting you for free into their home, they are generally expecting more than just exchanging a few words at your arrival. Talking with your hosts, getting to know them will teach you more about the country you travelled than any tour guide. Having friends all around the world is just awesome! It would be absolutely fantastic if you can just fly to any country and find a couch to crash on for a few days. Your friend will tell you the best things to do in his/her city, show you the famous lanes where memories are made, direct you towards the nearest bus stand or metro station from where you can explore this new city you have just arrived in. So basically I'm here to explore, travel and to make friends.

Interests

  • culture
  • socializing
  • sports
  • travel
  • food
  • traditions

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I organised a camping where everyone was unknown to each other but after the 2 days of camping everyone became friends and are still in touch. I have put few pictures on the camping, please check them.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach
1) Language (English)
2) How to cook a dish from my country?
Learn same things as above, in addition, will love to know about the local culture and also if hosts plays any instrument then I would be interested to learn a little.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will turn out to be a good friend which is more important than sharing anything. Sharing a good bond is the root of everything. If you drink then I will buy a drink for you to give you a good company. If you don't drink alcohol then I'm also happy to share company over a coffee. This will be a gesture from my side to say thank you for hosting me. In India I travelled a lot and met many people, so I can share travel experience that I have.
Also, my place will be always open for the person hosting me, wherever I'll be.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Yash’s full profile.

My Groups