Yash Singh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning German, Lithuanian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Logistics Coordinator
  • Master of Business Management | Bachelor of Arts and Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Namaste!! I've been living in Vilnius for the past two years and working for a multinational corporation. Despite the fact that I work remotely, you will only find me available after 6 p.m. on weekdays. On weekends, I'm all about the sun and want to be out and about doing things the entire time. I really like travelling, meeting new people, reading books, going out for a beer or a drink. I also enjoy sarcasm and cooking. I like making jokes, but sadly, not everyone gets them. :(
I am open for change and new things. I do not mind moving out of my comfort zone. I guess that I can adapt to new environments.

Despite the fact that the pandemic disrupted our travel plans, I am ready to resume them and enjoy them to the utmost with the aid of such wonderful community members.

I am fully vaccinated and an extremely responsible person.
Procrastination was my life, but I usually try to stay very Proactive.

Facebook: www.fb.com/yashsingh05
Insta: Yashesque

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and learning about their cultures. So, in a nutshell, it's one of the best ideas ever for humane solidarity, friendship and to meet new people, to show hospitality and friendliness, to enjoy the time, to travel and to help travelers and make new connections, and to share new experiences together.

Interests

A glass of wine or beer is enough to see me rolling into a proper gentleman. Don't worry, you'll never be disappointed with my humor, because I'm interested and inquisitive about everything around me. 

  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • meditation
  • walking
  • drinking games
  • video games
  • live music
  • history
  • adventure travel
  • friendship
  • cultural exchange
  • community building
  • sharing stories

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen all sort of music. I do not have certain criteria on music.
Arctic Monkeys, Ed Sheeran, Three Days Grace, Linkin Park, Sting, Drake, Oasis, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Nirvana, Imagine Dragons, Maroon 5,

Books: Non-fiction writings come in handy while fictions are fun too but poetry is to top 'em all.
Historical/Political/Psychological.

Movies: Cinema my love! Life can be learned with good cinema.
The Notebook, Harold and Kumar| Rockstar and Tamasha (Hindi movies)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- An intoxicated boy performing pushups in a tram. NO MORE QUESTIONS! :D
- Couchsurfed through the whole of Russia
- Traveled by rail for 40 hours from North to South India.

Teach, Learn, Share

Conversation and laughter are two of my favorite things to share. I'm always excited about new things, and I enjoy learning from other travelers. One of my favorite activities is to go out for nice walk in the center and to communicate with people. The 5-question game, delicious Indian cuisine, witty banter, and sarcastic language are the most important things I can teach you. :))
I'd like to understand more about your country's culture and way of life, particularly your ideas and cuisine. I'm a diehard FOODIE!
Love. Peace. Art.

What I Can Share with Hosts

CHAOTIC ENERGY.
Culture, Values, Positive Energies, an endless supply of fun-loving talks and laughs about life, and if you have curious taste senses, I might be the right person for you, as I have exceptional culinary skills. Furthermore, my knowledge, my language skills, my funny accompany, friendly personality, my chaotic Indian spirit and anything I can. I am happy to become good friends and keep connection with people I met on CS.

Countries I’ve Visited

Poland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Lithuania, Romania, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Yash’s full profile.

My Groups