Yashar Pooyanfar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yashar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning Korean
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Pilot
  • Bachelor's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

You can call me Yash or Yashar whichever is easier. I love to travel and meet new people. I try to plan my trips but I usually prefer to go where the wind takes me. So I love to talk to people about their hometowns and where they grew up to hear the stories and find hidden destinations that aren't on everyone's map.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

With my personality I find it harder connecting with people when I'm traveling by myself but I enjoy a good company so I want to have a way to introduce myself to others and get to know more people.

Interests

  • music
  • paragliding
  • language exchange
  • gaming
  • paramotoring

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to more calm and rhythmic songs with good lyrics that don't just repeat the same line for 5 minutes. Sometimes, I enjoy listening to Korean rap songs as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked with Yas (The father of rap music in Iran) to translate some of his songs to English and met with him during one of his concert in Toronto.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know what this section is for but I love learning new skills and languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like cooking and, I can cook a few good Iranian dishes along with some other stuff like Shepherd's pie.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Greece, Iran, Laos, South Sudan, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Yashar’s full profile.