Yasu Takase

Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yasu’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Travel expert
  • Studied social welfare and social science
  • From Suginami city which is 20 mins away from Tokyo west central
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Heading out to Vietnam to get a better job then going back to my second home Perth after making it!


Hey World ! I'm Yasu and nice to meet you guys here !
I was born, grew up and used to work but still live here in Tokyo. I'm showing my history below.

2004: Graduated from my university and studied social science and social welfare.
2004 to 2007: Worked as a social worker at an institute for handicaped people.
2007 to 2009: Working Holiday programme and studied English at an intensive course in Australia. Mostly lived in Western Australia and then travelled through southeast asia plus India and Nepal for 4 months in late 2009. I was fortunately able to meet many nice people from all over the world. Therefore, this experience made me changed a lot and more open-minded. I'll never forget such great life!
2010 to 2014: Working as a sales and marketing at a cultural exchange agancy which is based on my previous experience in Australia.

Spring 2014: Left my job!
Summer 2014: Travelling through Europe for 3 months!
Winter 2014: Starting to work and moving out to Vietnam!

This year would be very adventurous for me and hoping to grab lots of good experience and meet nice new people!


No risk no fun!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


To make my trips greater and more interesting!

Only staying at a hostel then looking around a city would be bored for me while travelling. (But of course we could sometimes meet nice people when staying at hostels I know.)
I'd rather like to see what locals think and how they live in their own places than looking around cities by myself and I like to meet new people as well so that would make trips nicer and fun I thought. That's why I registered here.

I'll be leaving my parents house in Tokyo soon for Vietnam so when getting settled down there, I'd love to start to host a various of people.
I've ever surfed a few places from CS and many my old friends gave me a couch or bed when travelling through Europe before. Besides, the people I've met during all of trips ever are all kind and respectable. Really appreciated so I just realised it's my turn to do the same from now on!!!


My first CS experience was in Heidelberg Germany 2012 autumn during my 2 weeks holiday.
Fortunately several nice guys hosted me even though it was a very late arrival...they're very kind and gave me a city tour of course and introduced their nice friends to me. Afterwards, they took me to a good party so that we had lots of fun and crazy times!!! It was awesome experience!
As time goes by a bit, after left my job in Tokyo in Spring 2014, I finally got a chance to travel for a long time again and was travelling through Europe for 3 months. The second CS experience was in Helsinki Finland and had a chance to come back to Heiderberg Germany to see my first hosts and their neighbours again! It was a great reunion and those awesome guys made my stays perfect!!!
I've still been keeping in touch most of them so that would be great.

At the moment I'm already back in my hometown and living with my family to save money for my upcoming travel and jobhunting abroad so can't host any at my place...because my parents house is very small...so sorry about that. But I'd love to meet new people in Tokyo and will be starting to host people when moving to a new place in the new future!


Language...Want to improve my English skill more and learn German.
Music...I'm a huge fan of Dutch DJs and like British rock as well. I really want to go to a huge music festival in Europe someday.
Travel...I work for travelling all the time! Already been to most of Asian and European counties since ever.
Cooking...Good at doing Japanese, Chinese and Italian meals.
Culture...Really into German, Dutch and Scandinavian architecture and its underground subculture.

In addition, I like to meet new people who have different stuff from my own in order to share together or make my knowledge better and really like partying and dancing a lot especially on weekends!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies...Schindler's List, the Pianist, Limitless, Hangover and Into the wild.
Music...Prefering electronic dance and techno mucic.
Books...Haven't read so many books recently, only focusing on reading some economics magazines because I'm into world economy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

・Had an awesome view standing on the foot of Mt Fuji.
・Had a huge drinking game and party with people from all over the world at a farm lodge on Saturday night in a rural village of Western Australia in 2007.
・3 months travel in Europe 2014 summer. I had so much fun at any places I've been and was able to meet nice people!
・Joined a fun pub crawl every nights when visiting Tallinn Estonia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching...Letting you know how to cook especially Japanese meals and giving you lots of tips to travel around Japan.
Learning...Rockclimbing, football, surfing and other languages especially German but its grammar is really complicated though...give it a try!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Yasu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups