My  HP's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see My ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • English Teacher
  • B.A. Linguistics
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

READ CAREFULLY:
• If you want to stay with me, please read the 'My Home' section carefully and state in your request that you fully understood the rules.
• Also, I do have a name, so if you just message with 'hi, 'hello', or anything like that, then your message will most likely be declined.
• Please try to put some thought in your message, not some generic copy and paste comment.
• The max number of nights I can host is 3 nights.
• Please preserve the spirit of CS by not using it as a dating app.
• Also, if your sole purpose is only looking for a place to stay for free, then maybe reconsider sending a request.

I believe that couchsurfing is a great medium to meet like-minded travelers who enjoys sharing their own personal experiences while building long lasting memories. It's a great way for us to learn from each other through our own traveling stories and for a way to inspire one another. For me to open up my home is a way for you to graciously open up to yourself to me, not a way to use my place as a free hotel. I was truly active on CS throughout my five months of backpacking throughout Asia and Europe and now that I am finally settled down in Korea, it's time for me to give back to the community. I just want to genuinely thank all of the people I have met throughout my journey, as I will cherish these moments forever. I cannot wait for what's more to come!

Things to know about me: I enjoy dancing to Kizomba, Zouk, Salsa and Bachata so I always fancy joining the dance scene wherever I go! I am not a smoker nor a drinker. It says I am residing in Seoul and people mistake me as Korean, but I am ethically Vietnamese, made in the US.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting all walks of life on this beautiful planet that we live on. Meeting people from different backgrounds and cultures is just a great way to grow out of your comfort zone and seeing that there is so much more to life. Traveling has given me a chance to broaden my horizons, which has changed my life tremendously.
One of my life quotes: "Life is too short to spend it all in once place."
Not quite ready to settle down in one place, there is way too much to see in this world and so many endless opportunities. I thirst to learn more about the people and to gain a better understanding of their insights.

Interests

  • dancing
  • bachata
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • eating
  • food
  • meeting people
  • different cultures
  • kizomba
  • salsa

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a fan of hip-hop and R&B. After all, I am from Atlanta after all, the capital of hip-hop. I also enjoy listening to pop music, it doesn't matter what language it's in, as long as it has the beat I can move to. I have a wide range of music tastes, from Reggaton, to Spanish music, Europop to trance, from Cpop, Kpop, even Jpop xD

If I had to pick my favorite movie, it would probably be Rush Hour. I mean anything with Jackie Chan is always a good watch =) anything with comedy, romance, or drama (as long as it's not horror, not my cup of tea). I like the classics like Clueless, Mean Girls, White Chicks, Titantic, you name it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Randomly encountered Korean celebrities on the streets on complete accident. I have seen Lee Kwang Soo, Taecyeon, Sam Okyere, Jaejoong from DBSK, Blackpink and UEE. If you follow Korean entertainment/kpop then you know what I'm talking about xD

- wandered all around the Gobi Desert in Mongolia
- climbed the Great Wall of China
- rode the Tran Siberian from Irkutsk to Moscow nonstop for 2 and a half days

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see My ’s full profile.

My Groups