Jessica Nelson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Thai
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Currently a student and a teacher of the English language.
  • Still in the process
  • From Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To absorb the languages of the world and become friends with the people who speak them.

ABOUT ME

I enjoy the simple things in life. Drinking wine with friends, cycling, gardening, knitting, reading, laughing. I love spending time with my best friend in the whole world, my husband. I like to sing, play guitar, capture beauty in any medium possible. Languages are my second love. I discovered my passion for them when I was living in Thailand and studying.
I am an outgoing person, and have been considered somewhat crazy at times, but only because I love having fun!

PHILOSOPHY

I totally believe in treating people the way you want to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only just joined, but our huge, mint couch is up for use, as well as a newly 'cosy-fied' guest room. Seriously, it's so cosy that I think about staying in there sometimes!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had a WONDERFUL time in Amsterdam with a beautiful person (love you Nienke!).
I have spent lots of time pre CS on people's couches, floors, backyards, and spare beds. Those are often people that I know or know by association, but I like the idea of staying with strangers who will become friends.

Interests

Cycling, eating good food, cooking good food, eating good food with good people, cooking good food for good people, drinking wine, drinking coffee, growing food and herbs, cooking my food and herbs, playing guitar, reading, knitting, hanging out with interesting people and learning as much as I can about other languages. FIXIES!!!!!!

  • singing
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • knitting
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Love movies, music and books. What I don't love is listing them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked in refugee camps with Balkan war survivors. Rebuilt homes after the tsunami. Had one of my own songs recorded. Learned how to speak Thai.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, France, Italy, Kosovo, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!