Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German, Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Diplômé de l'université
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world and live life like a global citizen.

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in Singapore but moved to Vancouver for college four years ago.

Traveling and understanding different cultures are what I'm passionate about. So when my friend recommended CS to me, I decided to try it out and have never looked back since.

I have met so many amazing people through CS and learned so much from them.

PHILOSOPHY

"You only live once." So step out of your comfort zone and pursue whatever things you wanna accomplish.

"Not all who wander are lost." In fact, we become wiser and stronger than we thought we are.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted a couple of people at my place and we had a pretty good time hanging out. It was so interesting and refreshing to learn about their experiences and cultures!

We might be at opposite ends of the globe but do know for sure that we will visit each other someday, somehow, somewhere. In fact, a couple of people I knew through CS are now my good friends. So give CS a shot, you never know what happens!

Whether I can host you or not, try to hit me up when you're in town! I will show you around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Overall, a positive one.

Hosted and met people from Australia, Canada, Japan, Germany and many more.

Interests

Always down for meeting people whether it is over beer, coffee, dinner, outdoor activities or whatever. Also open to new experiences and surprises!

  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm such a sucker for romantic comedies, real-life inspired and action-packed movies.

Also enjoyed all types of music (jazz, R&B, EDM, top 40s, you name it).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will share my stories as well as food with my host and also help out with whatever he or she needs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Singapore, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups