Yildiz Guventurk

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yildiz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm a dance student
  • I finished high school and now I'm a university student
  • From I was born in Turkey, İzmir but I live in Istanbul now.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Dancer to be


I'm a dancer and a choreographer to be. It's not easy to be objective about yourself but I can say, I'm not a hard person. Pretty much easy going and happy :)

I moved to Istanbul last year, for my education. I lived with my father and step mother for eight years. Now I'm living by myself.


Live as you wish, don't hurt anyone. Try to find your mission in your life and go for it. Never give up for your goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even though sometimes I lose the whole faith in couchsurfing (sometimes people decline the request without even answering why), I still believe that it's a good opportunity to meet new people, taste different cultures and get to know what the world is like outside of one's own.
I cannot accept guests right now; but I am always open to people who has to travel for a specific reason and needs a place to sleep for couple of nights. Of course I would love to spend time with the person who is staying with me, but if not, it's also OK. As a dancer I also travel a lot, so I understand!
Never the less, this doesn't mean I'm a hotel :)


Dancing, reading books, playing the piano/flute/guitar,
watching movies... Trying new recepies

Music, Movies, and Books

Loreena Mckennitt fan!!

Classical, baroque, hip hop, chill out new age.

Philosophy books

Pedro Almodovar, Catherine Breillat...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done paragliding and bungee jumping!

Those were great, as flying has been my dream since childhood :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a dance student so I might share my knowledge of the human body and my streching-strenghtening your body kind of things :) If you would be interested!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Yildiz’s full profile. It’s free!