Yixiong Leong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yixiong’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • BA in Mechanical engineering
  • From Singapore, Singapore
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I enjoy reading a book by myself the entire day or going out for drinks at night equally. I'd love to try out all types of sports as well. I also do a fair amount of sport climbing in Singapore.
Currently I am touring the Americas and learning Spanish along the way.

PHILOSOPHY

Try everything at least once!

INTP

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host now as I'm not in the country and am touring the Americas.
I've not got a couch to spare, but I'd gladly show anyone around if they are in Singapore. I also climb at the local gyms regularly so if anyone is bored of gorging on all the delicious food in Singapore and want to burn off some of those calories, I can help belay you! If you have your own gear, preferably with a helmet as well, we can also head to the local crag in Dairy farm.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have met up with CSers in Vietnam and Iran and have enjoyed their kind hospitality. Though I can't really host as my family is not comfortable with it, I would love to meet up our schedules match. Additionally, I sport climb regularly at the local climb gyms and if weather permits, at the local crag in Dairy Farm. Feel free to contact me if you want to give it a
try! https://www.couchsurfing.com/events/rock-climbing-thursdays

Interests

Travelling (of course), sport climbing, scuba diving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every trip has something amazing!
Diving with whalesharks in Maldives,
Sky diving in the US,
Watching the sunrise in Wadi Rum, Jordan
Just too much to mention

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy rock climbing and try to do so whenever i can. After work most Tuesdays and Thursdays, I'd head to one of the local indoor gyms. Feel free to join me if you're interested. I can also help with basic climbing techniques.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Information about Singapore! Since starting this trip, I've realised just how amazing the food options are available in Singapore and would love the opportunity to share as much about my home country as possible with everyone else!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Oman, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Yixiong’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups