Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yiz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 38 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Interior Designer
  • Bachelor Interior Architure
  • From Wenzhou, Zhejiang, China
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a big traveler in heart but unfortunately like a lot of us I'm running my rat racing life here in Syd. I'm pretty good at making dumplings with checkable references, I like watching slightly weird movies like 'waiting for godot' just to annoy my mates who were watching it with me :-)
I like design, architecture, arts, quantum physics (and pretend I understand it), live gigs, coriander, Tool, a bowl of combination beef PHO when I'm hangover, and very very occasionally finishing a bottle of scotch by myself when it's free (you just need to have some alcoholic friends, keep saying how much you love scotch and wait for your birthday).
I was born and bred in China, lived a bit in NZ, Holland and now here in Australia. I think the next trip is South America and if lucky enough - Antarctica, you know, all those real penguin and ice stuff :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet like minded people who think travel is not about next destination but the journey. I tend to find a lot people here on this site think the same. Also I like to meet people from all different cultures, learn and share stories, CS is a great place for that.

Interests

Design, architecture, arts, film, music, cooking and of course travel!

Music, Movies, and Books

2001 space odyssey, molland drive, twin peaks, black books, the big lebowski, brazil, true detectives, requiem for a dream, trainspotting, donny darko, the list goes on :-)
Music: tool, jimi hendrix, pink floyd, the doors, tom waits, radiohead, most of the grunge bands, and lately some indie folk bands.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A round Australia trip by car for 8 months and went to a karaoke in Northern Territory with Australian indigenous people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to pretend to be busy at work while you are not.
You can teach me your language, culture, cuisine, and maybe ukulele, I'm a beginner.
We can share a bottle of scotch (as mentioned, birthday only comes once a year and it's too pricey to buy a bottle on my own hehe)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Yiz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups