Ylva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylva’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hii everyone :)

I'm greeting you from Saarbrücken, in the west of Germany (very close to the French border).
I moved here a few months ago to (finally) start my psychology studies. That's why I am still discovering the city myself, so I won't really be a good tourist guide - nevertheless I'd love to discover the city together! ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all, because I want to trust in humanity and helpfulness.
And of course, because I want to meet new open-minded people and see places I would never see when sleeping in an isolated hotel with tourists. It's so much more exciting to meet locals!
Above that, I like the idea of welcoming the world in my tiny apartment. Couchsurfing connects ;)
I haven't surfed many times yet, but the experiences I have made so far were very inspiring and enriching for me and I'd love to make more such experiences and share them with others.

Interests

-I am interested in people and stories - I can spend hours listening to other people's life and traveling stories! :D
-I am always looking for inspiration (:
that can be places, moments, people, music, etc.
-I am trying to eat vegan (even though that is more flexible when I am traveling, because different cultures also mean different food)
-I am interested in nature, environmental protection and sustainability. I'd love to learn more about organic agriculture and gardening and living self-sufficiently.
-I love camping and bonfires !!! I love that feeling of freedom, independence and flexibility, which you experience when you carry all you need for living on your back and you can just sleep wherever you want and wake up with the sun. Amazing!
-->this list could go on and on :) ...I most likely have many interests I haven't even discovered yet. So I am open for almost everything you can teach me!!!

  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • hitchhiking
  • budget travel
  • food
  • meeting people
  • foodsharing
  • environmental protection

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Dream Theater, Halestorm, Dorothy ....but Hozier, Joss Stone, Norah Jones, Home Free, Sting, Tracy Chapman and so on, too :) -I'm quite flexible.

Movies: Into The Wild ! But actually I like almost any kind of movie ...well, no horror movies, I have to admit

Books: Novels, books about adventures and traveling- oh and I started to read newspapers ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking 600 miles of the Pacific Crest Trail!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some German if you like :D
I'm willing to learn almost everything you can teach me... I AM THIRSTY FOR KNOWLEDGE :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories :)
Jokes :P
a Smile :D
good times ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylva’s full profile.