Ylva Gulliksen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylva’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Surf instructor
  • Bachelor in economics and leadership
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Updated 29th of April 2018:
I'm a 24 year old, Norwegian girl who believe that we learn to know ourselves through learning to know other people. I just left Sri Lanka, after working there as a surf instructor for 3 months. There I met my travel partner, Paulina. We are both social, friendly and caring girls, now traveling Australia together.
Hope you'll want to host us.

I've never used couch surf before, even tho I made a profile back in 2012. Hoping couchsurfing will give me good experiences so that I myself will be keen to host other travellers when I'm back from travels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's a great opportunity to have a better and more genuine travel experience.

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • making friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Arctic Monkeys is number one favourite, but like most music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Decided to put my masters on hold to see more of the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bottle of wine, dinner and some good travel stories + tips

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylva’s full profile. It’s free!