Yoeri Bos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yoeri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Project leader Sport events & Graphics operator at Fo...
  • Officially I'm gratuated as a sport teacher!
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all!
Since August 2016 my girlfriend Stefanie and me are travelling the world! Since then we visited Australia, New Zealand, and many countries in Asia. We loved every second of it. The people, different cultures, the food, it's simply amazing. That's why we still don't want to go back to the Netherlands, there's so much more to explore.

We travelled Australia and New Zealand by car. By doing that, we met so many locals which was amazing to learn about there culture and lifestyle. In Asia most of the time we stayed in hostels and hotels. This is fine, but most of the time it's harder to connect with local people and learn about how they live in their country. Of course language is a barrier as well.
That is why we tried CS in South Korea, Japan and China. Wow!
By joining couchsurfing we were hoping to meet locals and learn about their culture and lifestyle, and boy what a succes!

Our next stop is a whole new world, the United States! After learning so much about Asian lifestyles we cannot wait to meet the Americans, a lifestyle probably closer to ours and yet so different!

About me: I'm 27 years old, social, funny and friendly. I'm a big sports fan (especially football!), love karaoke, watch movies, play board and video games, and obviously... LOVE to travel and meet new people!
Since we travel together, about Stefanie: She is also 27 years old, and even funnier, more friendy and social than me 😉 She is chatty and is always curious about new local dishes to try.

Also important: we are both very decent, clean, polite, respectful and love to help out wherever we can. We don't smoke or do drugs (since we're from Holland I thought it would be good to add that 😉). Oh, and we love animals as you can see in our profile pictures, but we are no vegetarian.

If there is anything else that you would like to know about us, please let us know! 😃

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We think this is an amazing way to actually learn about other countries. As a tourist sometimes it's hard to learn exactly how people live and what they do in their free time. This might be the way!

Interests

As I worked for Fox Sports back home, I watched soooo many football games and was actually getting paid to do so. Loved it! What I really miss is playing sports by myself. Another interest of us is going to the cinema. Every now and then we find a cinema in Asia with English (subtitles) movies. Going to the cinema is different in every country, amazing to see. For example, did you know that before the movie starts in Thailand everybody stands up from their seat and pays their respect to their king while the national anthem is being played?

  • animals
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • sports
  • food
  • cinema
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 70's, 80's, 90's and Dutch music are my favourites, but I can listen to almost anything.
Books: Thrillers by Dan Brown, Robert Ludlum and John Grisham, but also sports (auto)biographies.
Movies: we both really like watching movies in the cinema or just at home on Netflix, especially thrillers and war movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On French Island, close to Melbourne Australia, we were invited by a local farmer to help out on his cattle ranch. Together with a bunch of locals we chased sheeps, drove a quad bike and a bulldozer, having laughs, amazing dinner and stayed the night at their farm. See the (profile) picture!

Teach, Learn, Share

We would be very pleased to learn more about new cultures and lifestyles, and we'll be happy to share our travel experiences with anyone or help someone improve their English or Dutch.
Also, since we're new to couchsurfing but want to be hosts when we go back to the Netherlands, we would like to experience and learn about rules and agreements that you make as a host before you invite people into your home.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and conversations, a helping hand around the house, an insight in how Dutch people live, thousands of travel experiences, a helping hand learning Dutch or English, and, for sure: a couple of good laughs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Yoeri’s full profile. It’s free!