Yolanda Martinez Pacheco's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yolanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance researcher, writer, and photographer.
  • University studies in Business and Marketing. Ballet and ...
  • From Murcia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the world with passion.

ABOUT ME

A citizen of the world who is an absolut fan of life, incombustible traveler, constantly looking for new experiences. My friends say about me that I am a very enthusiastic person, full of energy, loyal, honest, kind, respectful, multicultural, adaptable, a great listener and talker who have the ability of getting along very well with people easily and quickly no matter who the person is.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short, break the rules, forgive quickly, kiss slowly, love truly, laugh uncontrollably, and never regret anything that made you smile. Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe that traveling meeting people from the place is the very best way to get to know the culture of a place and get truly immersed. Besides the fact that you tend to meet great people that contribute to enrich your life :)

Interests

Dancing, photography, visual arts, reading (thematic books, magazines, articles), sports (padel-tennis, hiking, kayaking, wake board, cycling, yoga,,...), listening to music, playing music, nature, traveling, wellbeing, organic food, cooking, meditation, Buddhism, Zen, philosophy, ...

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • magic
  • music
  • piano
  • opera
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • buddhist
  • hinduism
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • communications
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Samsara as something truly different and breathtaking.

Books: uff so many!

Music: Melody Gardot, Norah Jones, Jack Johnson, Regina Spektor, Aerosmith, Jose Gonzalez, John Meyer, Jarle Bernhoft, The XX, Amy Winehouse, Eliza Doolittle, Amandine Bourgeois, Erykah Badu, Ella Fitzgerald, Gotan Project, Moby, Maez, James Blake, Hiromi, Bojan Gorisek, and many more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Everything happening during my attendance to the weddings of two hindu friends in India.
-The ferry journey in Norway through the fiords and the glaciar walking. The magic of the wooden cottages next to a lake.
-Waking up inside my car in a forest and surprisingly finding myself facing the Baltic Sea in Germany after a night drive. Two more meters of driving and I would have fallen at a cliff.
-Discovering the art district in Beijing.
-Opera Season preparations at the Verona's Arena.
-Niza's fruit markets.
-Discovering Carcassonne castle city.
-Walking the Teide volcano with the clouds under my feets.
-Surviving from being dropped off a Chinese bus with a non-english speaking driver in the interstate 95 highway outside Baltimore at 3am.
-Experiencing NYC largest snowfall from one storm ever (26.9 inch storm) on February 11-12, 2006 in NYC.
...and many many others...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/help with any kind of information research, marketing, creating and building projects, social media, innovation, getting resources, personal and career coaching. Also how to play some sports, teaching music reading, some piano and singing; teaching swimming, cycling; teaching photography; teaching body movement, dancing basics and flamenco too. Teaching Spanish and English.
I love cooking too. Specially I am into healthy, vegetarian, organic food. And I'd love to learn new recipes. There are so many "cuisines" styles to learn from! :)
I can also share meditation techniques and some yoga practice for a better, happier life :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share what I learnt from my own experiences in life and some of my skills to contribute to whatever they need. But mostly, my positive spirit I hope :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yolanda’s full profile. It’s free!