Yolene Lucas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yolene’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • english teacher in St Laurent du Maroni
  • No education listed
  • From Rennes (Bretagne). France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


"there's no way to happiness, happiness is the way" H.H. Dalai Lama


je pense être plutôt facile à vivre, je suis honnête et j'ai juste envie de rencontrer des gens sympas avec qui passer un bon weekend.


I Like / love.... traveling, music, books, partying,languages, essential oils, yoga,meeting different people, playing beach volley, eating chocolate while watching an episode of "six feet under" or "lost", watching movies, artcraft ( calabashes),Tibet and the tibetan cause, the Doors, smoking cigarettes, sleeping, playing hide and seek with my cat, food, dancing on Elvis Presley, Dalida or AC/DC, playing ( cards, dice, poker, boardgames, whatever), the noise of the tiny frogs in Guadeloupe and seeing some monkeys playing around in my garden, I love India, I love my cat "chaussette", dancing until morning with my friends, scuba diving,prendre l'apéro, les couchers de soleil (sunsets)et tellement d'autres choses:-)and much more.

  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • partying
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • poker
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

movies I love: L'amant, into the wild, usual suspects, natural born killer, Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind, le premier jour du reste de ta vie, Edward Scissors Hand, Big Fish, THe Fountain, inception, Dirty Dancing
Music: THe Doors, Serge Gainsbourg, Michael Jackson, Etienne Daho, Ravi Shankar, Souad Massi, Daft Punk, many different kinds of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the Kanchenjunga (the third highest mountain in the world)whereas I've never been to the mountain in France...
I shared a soup and tibetan salted tea with tibetan monks
I slept on a boat on the Along Bay ( Vietnam)
I played RISK with tibetan guys.
I saw the Taj Mahal

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French and some words of creole. I can explain how I make lamps and boxes with calabashes. I can teach you how to dance the kuduro (a dance from the West Indies). I'd like to learn how to take good photos!! i'd like to learn any language, to cook some local recipies and I love exhanging about movies and books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Central African Republic, Chile, Colombia, Dominica, French Guiana, India, Suriname, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, Djibouti, France, Guadeloupe, India

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Yolene’s full profile.

My Groups