Charles Flèche's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Computer graphics software engineer
  • Post-graduate in computer science, signal processing and ...
  • From Cambrai, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Linking Cambrai, France to Cambrai, Australia. On a bicycle.

ABOUT ME

My girlfriend Siugi and I are back from our 18 months bicycle trip, linking my hometown Cambrai, France to Cambrai, Australia. We are now back in London.

PHILOSOPHY

Go with the flow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted couchsurfers, mainly while I lived in London at my previous place with my best mate Florian Dournes.

As I am now on a bicycle I can't obviously receive anyone but there will be a nice couch for you when we're back to work.

Thanks to all my hosts from everywhere !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

From a guy that use to live next to my hometown to a Japanese cyclist who has been on its bike for 3 years around the world already, we've received quite a bunch of interesting and funny people.
As guest, we've used CouchSurfing for our cycling journey from France to Australia and various hitch-hiking trips in Europe.

Interests

Music, I'm playing the guitar. Couldn't live without my pocket player too...

Computer graphics, it's my job and something I really enjoy to work on. I'm really into free and open source software as well.

Roller skating, a good excuse to say you're into sport.

  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • software
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : I'm too good public to be really critic about what I likeâ

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I held a tarentula. Radical treatment against my rampant arachnophobia…

Teach, Learn, Share

I could help you with computer related stuff.

I would love to learn local songs and how to cook your favorite meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.