Yoni Poor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yoni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • B.a in Economics
  • From Houston, TX, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a 27 year old From Ramot Naftali Israel and just finished my B.a in economics from Tel-hai academic college. I was born in Houston Texas and moved to Israel with my family when I was 10 years old. I lived in Raanana Israel until I was 19 when I moved to a small village in the north of Israel called Ramot Naftali and live there now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel around the world and have currently only visited Europe. I would love to eventually visit south east Asia and meet some of the locals who live there. I would also love to host people who want to visit the northern part of Israel.

Interests

I am interested in the usual topics such as music (The national, Oasis, Pearl Jam, Bon iver, Alice in chains, Neil young). Movies, any thing directed by Danny Boyle or Christopher Nolan, and I like watching football in my spare time usually Arsenal.

  • festivals
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • economics
  • snooker

Music, Movies, and Books

I like grunge, alternative classic rock and jazz. Some of my favourite authors are Haruki Murakami, Carlos Ruiz Zaphon, Dan Brown and Ken Follet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is a tough one because don't think I've done so many amazing things in my life. If I had to pick though I think the most amazing thing I've done would be going to a four day rock festival in Belgium where I got to see Coldplay, The Arctic Monkeys Kings of Leon and many more bands.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a very good listener I think so I could share that with anyone who is just looking for a good conversation :). I would love to learn how to play the guitar I love music but I'm just too lazy to sit down and learn to play. I can teach you some Pool or Snooker and how to drink Guinness the best beer ever.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a positive attitude to life and good vibes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malta, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yoni’s full profile. It’s free!