young kim's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see young’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Korean; learning Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Lawyer
  • Law Degree
  • From Long Beach, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have lived and resided in Freiburg, Germany and now I want to travel again. I have a degree in the law, masters in political science and English Literature. My interests are travelling to foreign countries, pop and electronic music, filmmaking and guitar playing. I speak English, German and Korean fluently.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling to place that I have never been. The feeling of traveling is like no other. I just can get enough of it. In my prior life, I was probably a nomadic tribesman who traveled the plains of Asia.

Interests

I am greatly interested in the arts, whether it be in visual, music or other mediums. I currently run a nonprofit for the arts here in Mount Dora, Florida.

  • dining
  • guitar
  • travel
  • filmmaking
  • nonprofit

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic music, postmodernism, British Comedy,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Showed my film at fully packed German cinema.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn and share my photography skills. I can also show you how to go fishing off a pier in New Symnra Beach. I also would love to learn more about different music genres from throughout the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I am not working I may be able to show you around such unique places that Orlando has to offer: Wekiva Springs, New Symnra Beach, downtown Mount Dora, and if you come on a Sunday and offer to help with the gas we can take a 2 hour trip to a drum circle in Saint Petersburg, Florida.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see young’s full profile. It’s free!