Youshita Fathi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 59% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Youshita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 147 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Persian (Farsi); learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • studied International Business Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am originally Iranian. I have been living and travelling in different countries every time life offered me a chance... I love to meet new people to share cultures, stories, memories, laughters and skills

For verification purposes to prove yes I do exist and no I’m not Japanese, feel free to check me on Instagram

IG: yooshitaa
———————————————————————————
1) PLEASE don’t send me requests if you are planning to host/surf/meet with the objective of having sex. There are other easy and handy platforms for that purpose. When you do so, your intentions can not be hidden and you make us female solo travelers feel very uncomfortable. 🙏🏾

2) please always leave a (honest) reference (even when you host). It is disrespectful to not write references. It is also disrespectful to rest of community to hold back bad experiences. I will always leave you a reference, but usually when I am back home and focused - no need to remind me to write you one :)

3) I ONLY ACCEPT PERSONAL REQUESTS. Don’t write me a letter about your past and future life plans (once we meet we can talk about those). Rather write me something that shows me you have read my profile or checked my insta.

4) I recently moved to Gibraltar/Spain - I’m not the local person or expert tour guide you are seeking for 😅

5) I can’t believe you read so far 😳🥺♥️
If you will be my guest: please be a clean guest 😝🙏🏾🧼 can’t wait to get to know you!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because CS has contributed so much to my traveling life as well as my personality.. I will be always thankful to those CS angels who have taught me how to trust, to be generous and to care for each other. Even those less pleasant experiences (very very few) have been great life lessons for me. So far: zero regrets!

Interests

  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • travel
  • food
  • adventure
  • football
  • cultures
  • new experiences
  • solotravel
  • landborders

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some sparking memories:

> Skydiving in Kenya
> Camping and self driving national parks of Namibia
> Swimming in drift ice in Hokkaido, Japan
> attending the Gerewol festival in Niger
> World Cup 2018 in Russia and 2022 in Qatar
> Traveled back in time and celebrated Double New Year's Eves in Samoa and American Samoa

Where I have spent NYEs 💥

2024 🇼🇸 Samoa and American Samoa
2023 🇸🇦 Saudi arabia
2022 🇲🇹 Malta
2021 🇮🇷 Tehran
2020 🇫🇷 Cote d‘Azur
2019 🇦🇹 Vienna
2018 🇵🇹 Lisbon
2017 🇵🇹 Lisbon
2016 🇦🇪 Dubai
2015 🇬🇧 London
2014 🇦🇹 Vienna

Where I celebrated getting older 🎂

2024 Iron ore train, Mauritania
2023 Socotra, Yemen
2022 🇸🇩 & 🇸🇸 Khartoum & Juba
2021 🇳🇦 Etosha, Namibia
2020 🇯🇵 Tokyo, Japan
2019 🇲🇨 & 🇫🇷 Monte Carlo & Nice, Monaco and France
2018 🇹🇷 Istanbul, Turkey
2017 🇵🇹 Lisbon, Portugal
2016 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Glasgow, Scotland
2015 🇦🇹 Vienna, Austria
2014 🇩🇪 Berlin, Germany

Countries I have attended a Wedding

1️⃣Pakistan
2️⃣Tanzania
3️⃣Sudan
4️⃣South Sudan
5️⃣Egypt
6️⃣Saudi Arabia
7️⃣Morocco
8️⃣Yemen
9️⃣Uzbekistan
1️⃣0️⃣Austria
1️⃣1️⃣Iran
1️⃣2️⃣ Spain

Teach, Learn, Share

I can
- teach you some Persian/German language/writing
- share some true but mind-blowing facts about Iran that the media never shares with you
- share my living experiences about the 8 countries I lived in so far (mostly as an expat)
- and more

What I Can Share with Hosts

Same things I can share as a host! see above.

* When I‘m choosing CS for my travel, it means for sure I will dedicate time to spend with the host IF she/he wants and has time. Otherwise, I will inform you in advance.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, American Samoa, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Dominica, Egypt, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guinea, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Gibraltar, Iran, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Youshita’s full profile.