Jose Silvestri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Network Administrator
  • High school education
  • From Milano, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy my life by travel and learn new things and culture..

ABOUT ME

Easy going italian guy with a spanish name who loves to travel :) I love to travel all around the world, by myself as well. I did the "classic" coast to coast in US by myself and spent 5 months in Australia...
After years of very small travels, due to other plans this year I promise myself to start visit the world again...

During free time I like to go out with friends, play basketball and squash and watch movies and tv show.
As i mentioned I love to travel, even just to see only one stupid thing :)

PHILOSOPHY

Respect everybody and be respected aswell. Meet new people and learn from them to be a better person... and have fun of course.
Don't be afraid of the death but be afraid of the unlived life.
Do whatever you want as long as you don't hurt anybody

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A friend of mine told me about this comunity as I was planning my solo US coast to coast and I found really close to my way to enjoy travelling
I met some people form US who hosted me on my coast to coast trip and also met some people in Australia just to hang out.. I was uncertain at the begginig but it was the best way to travel..
Unfortunately I could only host one guest cause of my house situation (i was living in a one bedroom with my girlfriend so we really hadn't space, not even for an air matress) but I hope it will change soon
Hope to meet new people here in Milan and in my next trips

Interests

I like to meet people from different culture to learn from them and see the world from a different point of view and from different "cousin" as well :)
In my routine life I like wach movies and TV series, hang out, play basketball and squash, be a turist in my own city and what else.... I think I just like to have fun doing even the simplest things..

  • culture
  • cooking
  • flying
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • basketball
  • racquetball
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went 2 months to florida to learn how to fly (I learned). I saw the Grand Canyon and Las vegas, I've lived as homeless for a week in Autralia, watched the sunrise on the Pacific Ocean, did bungee jumping, worked for 1 year and a half in Africa for a ONG, but I hope that the most amazing thing is yet to come..

Teach, Learn, Share

I know im "supposed" to teach how to cook but i can's so I can teach italian :), to ride a motorbike and maybe to fly a little airplane.. (I'm learning to cook as well so..)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travel story and my life, tell you about my culture and learn yours if I'm with the right people I like to open up and also I'm a good listener

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Germany, Ireland, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Sudan

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups