Jennifer Simangunsong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Student | Entrepreneur | Product Manager
  • Master Student at University of Edinburgh
  • From Indonesia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello Couchsurfers!

I am Jennifer (she/her), just finished my study as a postgraduate student at University of Edinburgh. I'm 26 years old and I'm from Indonesia. At first I am an economics graduate so I worked as a researcher.

After that, I worked at a financial technology startup that supports rural areas across Indonesia.

In my free time, I like to hang out with friends after work especially by the end of the weekend. In my free time, I enjoy playing musical instruments and also singing. I do songwriting for fun especially from my own experience or from other people stories as well :)

I like to explore cities and know the histories behind it (this is also the reason why I always enjoy a good walking tour).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since, I like to explore cities and nature, I would like to find friends that has the same interests as me.


  • music festivals
  • running
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to enjoy myself a good chill music. I like old school stuffs currently listen to a lot of Prince and Jimi Hendrix learning how they play those riffs on the guitar. Other than that, I also enjoy Queen, The Beatles, Jacob Collier, John Mayer, and Tom Misch.

I love myself some funky music like the Motown classic, Vulfpeck, and Scary Pockets!

For Movies, I kinda just watch what feels good. I don/t have any favorite movie in particular. So, I just enjoy blockbuster movies and such.

For Books, I like to read biography. The last one I read was the story of Trevor Noah's life in South Africa!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done a really random trip from Surabaya, East Java to Bali, exploring a lot of places from North to South Bali (Menjangan, Seminyak, Nusa Lembongan, and Nusa Ceningan) using only public transportation!

Also, I hitchhiked in the Dolomites just last month :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories about my home country Indonesia! I have visited some nice tropical places and would like to host someday when the borders open again!

I can also host in Edinburgh by request, and tell stories about Edinburgh while accompanying you walking around the city

While at home, I want to cook some nice Asian foods for us to eat! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.

My Groups