Logo orange

Yuan Xu

Beijing, Beijing Municipality, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • interpreter
  • postgraduate
  • From hefei, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and explore as much as I can and try to figure out who I am, why I am here

ABOUT ME

I love travelling, exploring, adventures, meeting new friends and smiling. But right now I am afraid that I have to stay here in Beijing for working and saving money before I can travel again. So I will be happy to meet friends and share each other's stories and exchange opinions. That's maybe a good way to mind travel, lol...
The two years study life in Australia and one year backpacking life in New Zealand might be the best part of my life so far, not only for the knowledge and natural scenery but also for the challenges and all the wonderful people I ve met.
I support semi- vegetarian and organic environmental lifestyle (but not extreme) and what's more, I am still exploring... and what does my personality like? You tell me... because I always think myself as kind (will be angry under some conditions), generous, polite, funny, etc.(always confident, haha)

PHILOSOPHY

trying to be simple and always follow my heart to see where it leads me to

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

travelled in New Zealand and got loads of hope from the hosts and am planning to travel Europe via couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

had some wonderful and helpful couchsurfing experience when backpacking New Zealand, slept on the floor, queen- sized bed or the van

Interests

tramping, climbing(although still a very beginner), travelling, soccer (a couch potato), reading, metal music...

Music, Movies & Books

not really into watching movies, especially during my travelling, prefer going out to meet people or just sitting somewhere with a book

One Amazing Thing I've Done

independently hiking five days in Tongariro National Park with massive backpack, climbing up to Mt Doom, Mt Ruapehu, fantastic weather, stunning views
HItchhike the whole north NZ then tramping the South Island

Teach, Learn, Share

During my study and travel, I have made friends with people from almost the whole world. So don't be surprised if I start joking about your country, just talk and chill

Countries I've Visited

Fiji, Indonesia, New Zealand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile