Yuka Bessho's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning Chinese, English, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • cosmetic marketing
  • master in organic chemistry/pharmacy
  • From Mito, Ibaraki Prefecture, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded and friendly Japanese working in a cosmetic marketing, field, formerly as a patent translator. Currently I'm living in Osaka. I have lived in Suzhou, China for 3 years for my work, a city close to Shanghai and so-called "Venice in the East" by Marco Polo.
I love fashion, cosmetic, art and travel.

PHILOSOPHY

Your life will be a colorful and enjoyable one by knowing that there are so many beautiful things and nice people in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wanted to enjoy the world with other couchsurfers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Bangkok, August 2012:
I walked around Bangkok and Camchanaburi with a couchsurfer (I had a hotel room to stay in) and it was such a wonderful experience!

Barcelona/Marseille Dec 2013-Jan 2014:
I stayed in Barcelona for 3 days, Marseille for 2 days and enjoyed beautiful scenary, good food and talking with people.
The towns were of course amazing, but the best part of the trip was meeting local people including couchsurfers and experiencing a little bit of their life in their beautifully arranged houses!

Interests

When I have time, I enjoy reading books and magazines, watching movies, traveling, shopping (love flea markets, interior shops, grossary shopping), going to museums, spending time with my friends, taking a walk, going to waterfront etc... I love to find new things and feel the culture and living of locals (like an anthropologist....). I also love to enjoy food!(I love all kinds of food, but especially I love Mexican, Middle-Eastern, Chinese local, Southeast asian, and of course Japanese food!)
I love traveling, especially by the ocean to find my future house...one of my dream is to live in a big house by the ocean and read books in my home library with big sofa. I have traveled to more than 15 countries, and I have visited a lot of cities in China (almost everywhere that you can name...tibet, inner mongolia, xinjiang, Bejing, Shanghai, guilin, jiuzhaigou and a lot more...) and in Japan.
I'm acquiring a career in cosmetic field, interested in cosmetic, fashion and design. I try to be creative.

  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • fashion
  • make up
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • japanese food
  • zumba
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • anthropology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: 27 dresses, Apollo 13, Sindler's List

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was impressed by the scenary of Copenhagen from airplane landing there. A lot of buildings in Copenhagen are built with bricks and they made the view very red! Everytime I visit other countries, I find a lot of new, beautiful things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to know about the countries I'm traveling and the people living there. Since I'm interested in fashion and cosmetics, it would be nice to know about these things!
I want to know how to take photo with SLR by using more than auto mode. ;-p
I love to eat and cook. l can teach you how to cook japanese food and share Japanese culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

l can teach you how to cook japanese food and Japanese culture, and as I'm currently living in China for work, I hope I'm capable of sharing my learnings about Chinese culture. If you are traveling Asia, I can give you some travel tips, especially if you are visiting Japan or China, I have a bunch of recommendation!

As a host-right now I'm being very busy with my work on weekdays, but I'm able to show you around on weekends. Drop me a message:)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Denmark, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Macao, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Denmark, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuka’s full profile.

My Groups