Yulia Skripnikova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • future translator
  • currently studying at Novosibirsk State University
  • From Yurga, Kemerovo Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Julia. I'm a student of Novosibirsk State University. I learn English and Chinese to become a translator one day.

I have a lot of hobbies, I like singing(but not really good at it:)), playing the guitar, the piano a little bit. I also play ukulele (it's a small Hawaiian guitar). I like making videos and editing them. What I like the most about it is that you have a picture in your head, and then you can see almost the same picture on the screen. Also I like intellectual games. I like to learn new things and challenge my mind and memory.

Also I like meeting new people very much, especially of other cultures, because besides new friends you can also gain new ideas, broaden your outlook and see the world from another angle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You can't get full experience travelling if you don't meet local people. That's why I'm looking forward to meeting new people, making new friends both travelling and meeting travellers in my hometown.

Interests

I'm very curious, that's why I have a lot of hobbies and I want to try everything.

  • arts
  • film making
  • make up
  • modeling
  • music
  • guitar
  • youtube
  • ukulele
  • tv series

Music, Movies, and Books

I love things of good quality especially when they are based on unique ideas.

I'm deeply in love with Agatha Cristie's books. Also I like "Gone with the Wind" and "The Martian" very much.

I'm a big fan of various TV series. My favourites are Black Mirror, How I Met your Mother, Glee, House M. D., and this list is endless, in fact :)

As for music, I like different songs of different kinds, bur as i play the guitar, I prefer songs which are easy to play and sing. Some favourite musicians and bands: Sia, Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran, Adele, Coldplay, Muse.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked as a tutor in a summer camp for 21 days. Working with children is pretty hard, but the joy that you get is worth it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you playing ukulele, some basics of Chinese, and Russian history.

I'm open to new experiences and eager to learn nearly everything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My smile, fun, perhaps, can cook pancakes;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia’s full profile.