Yumi Vanwonterghem's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yumi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Process Engineer
  • Chemical Engineering @ Ghent University
  • From Ghent, a hidden gem in Belgium
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore the whole of Canada!

ABOUT ME

I always think it's quite difficult to write something about yourself, without boasting or being unoriginal. However, let me give it a try :)

I grew up in Ghent, a beautifully city located in the East- Flanders of small Belgium. Most tourist always go to Bruges, but forget to make a stop in Ghent! Tsss... It is so worth visiting it, do believe me!

While travelling, I prefer to take things easy; not to rush too much. Just enjoying a nice conversation, with a fresh pint of beer, that's a perfect afternoon for me. Of course I do like visiting stuff, go wild in the nature, etc. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Maybe I am still to young to have a personal philosophy, that's way I want to see and explore as much as possible, in order to grow as a person :). However, past years I've noticed how easy it is to take everything for granted, but it isn't. It's good to stand still every now and then and to appreciate what you've got.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend of mine, told me about this, and so I took a look. And so I ended up here :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never had the chance to couch someone, because I'm still living with my parents at the moment. However, as soon as I've got a place of my own, I'll be hosting people! But If anyone wants to know some more about Belgium, especially Ghent, just let me know!

Interests

This is a list without an end, I'm afraid...
First of all, I love music and I love to play the piano and I'm trying to play the guitar. I've love travelling (what a surprise) and meeting new people. It's just very interesting to hear different stories or to share opinions.

  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • bungee jumping

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many books, at this moment I want to read the books of Stieg Larsson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping in Gdansk, Poland. Oh, and seeing the waterfalls in Iguazu; truly amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

If someone wants to learn how the play the piano, I'm your person! Haha, guess that I can share some views about our modern society. But that is something you'll figure out when you finally meet me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Yumi’s full profile. It’s free!