Isha Dalaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isha’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Turkish; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Conference interpreter and translator
  • Master of European Studies
  • From Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Becoming an amazing interpreter


I was born and raised in Brussels but my father is Indian and my mother Italian. After my studies I lived a bit in Istanbul and four years in Berlin and then London. Now I have been living since 2014 in Brussels again and will be heading off for Canada with a Work & Travel visa this summer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I stayed at a few people's place already but I especially like to use Couchsurfing to meet up with easy-going people when I arrive in a new city. It's so much nicer to learn about a new place by having a drink with a local rather than reading a guidebook.


I love learning new languages, reading novels and going out. Sometimes I like going out too much.

  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My all-time favorite author is Milan Kundera. I love "Dancer in the Dark" to cry and "Little Miss Sunshine" to laugh. I have been listening to Radiohead since I'm 16 and I have never heard better music since then.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching NYE's fireworks on a rooftop in Berlin.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook a quite descent indian curry and I love teaching others to cook. You just need fresh ingredients, good music and a cute apron. But I am really bad at backing cakes so I often ask my guests to bring the dessert.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Isha’s full profile. It’s free!