Linda N.

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • a former Lab assistant.. then, Bartender
  • BSci degree in Biology, but I'm still learning!
  • From small town near San Francisco
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Laugh, Live, Love, Learn.. To meet lots and lots of people and just... have...FUN!


I'm usually not so great at these things, but here goes!

I've been living in Amsterdam since 2013...
I was born and raised in California, after my parents fled Cambodia. I consider myself an pretty cool American girl, although I'm NOT your typical American.

I think of myself as a slight nerd. I love science! I spent my schooling days in labs and on the field collecting samples to be tested, and on an occassion, taking a bit of interest in video games and comics ;)

I love football (soccer)! I try to keep up with the Premier League and the Champions League. I support Arsenal FC and ABU (anybody but United, lol). Also, it's been a great gateway to meeting some amazing people from all around. Plus, it helped me get a job at the local pub, after catching Crystal Palace with a couple of the owner's mates! Find a great Arsenal game and a pub and you may find me!

What do I do for fun? Locally, I love being out where I can meet people. Pubs and local sit down lounge places are what I prefer. Of course, how can I be in Northern California and NOT love wine? Wine tasting is a great time here! I enjoy cabernet sauvignons and on warmer days, I can go for rosés or a pinot grigio.

I'm excited to see what lies ahead! So, hope to meet you soon!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My dear friend introduced me to couchsurfing and I loved the idea. Especially for someone who loves to meet people, it totally fascinated me.

I took a 3 month trip around Europe and surfed couches as well as went to meetups for coffee or sightseeing and also, weekly meetings. I met lots of great people, some which I met up with again at a later point on my trip.

When I arrived home, I also hosted for the first time! It was awesome!


Coffee, football, dancing, pubs, friendly people :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of movies, but it needs to keep my attention, so I'm not ashamed to say, I like flashy, high-budget, special effects movies. But also, any movie that can make me laugh.

As for music, I like acoustic sounds, or even something with a laid-back, Californian or island feel to it. Think-- Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz, Matt Nathanson.

And as a quick mention, if you want a great laugh with an easy read.. and or, if you are a (single) woman, take a peak at "Why Men Love Bitches". It was written by a comedian and it's hilarious.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I accomplished a great goal in one year. I saved up, planned, quit my job and backpacked solo in Europe for 3 months. It might not seem like much, but it was still amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Disney movies. Exciting, huh? lol

What I Can Share with Hosts

Drinking buddy! hahaha.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups