Elena Shapka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Public Relations
  • Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI"
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm a person who likes to dream and then translate those dreams into reality. I like communicating with different people, because I like to meet new ways of thinking and living. And I realy love people who are opened for new ideas.

Me and my husband Nik (https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/4675616/profile) have traveled a lot, spent 14 month in Latin America, three month in Asia but then gave up world traveling with awesome remote jobs and moved to live in Prague a couple of weeks ago. Now we want to explore Europe!
We are very openminded and sociable. We have a dauther Eva which was born in September 2016 in St. Petersburg, Russia. She's already visited five countries with her adventurous parents)))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a place where bright and unusual people are meeting. So, this is a perfect way to find interesting companions and extraordinary experience! We have absolutely amazing couchsurfing experience and once we lived 90 days in a row only by couchsurfing in South America!

Interests

I'm constanly learning something new.

My occupation is public relations and I'm freelancing now. And also I have a travel blog about our adventures. It is in russian, but anyway you can take a look and translate it into your language if you want.
http://niklenburg.com.

  • yoga
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • ecology
  • children
  • healthy lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm fond of rock music, also like raggae, metal, indie, alternative and so on.
For now my favorite writer is Bernard Werber. He is awesome! You should read his books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I gave up normal life in St. Petersburg and started a big trip in December 2014. And I'm happy! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been always looking for myself in various fields. I worked in 11 companies on completely different positions: reporter, coach to prepare olympic and Paralympic volunteers, associate editor of the scientific journal, an expert on advertising and PR, content manager, project manager, personnel management, etc.

In addition to the normal work, all my life I've been engaged in social activities, organized social projects, worked as counselor in summer camps and curator in international forums. Also I used to sing in a hard-metal-folk band for many years.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell you about russian traditions and language, about my travel experience, give some advice about blogging and online marketing.

My husband is ukrainian, so we can tell you about relationship between our countries and cultures. But you should know, that we aren't fond of politics, we believe in peace and love!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!