Yuri Romero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Enviroment care and organic production
  • agricultural engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy my time without bother anybody

ABOUT ME

Well, How can I write some things here if I don't know my self, I mean, I always do things that I never believed that I would make.
But I can say that I like to dream awake and be a simple observer that is way I analyse the context and try to understand each others, I have got a synergyc effect when I'm with other people, and enjoy the simple and natural things in life.
By now I work in Paucartambo province, 3 - 4 hours from cusco, helping farmers to reduce the climatic change vulnerability, so I'm a bit bussy.

PHILOSOPHY

The work is a good thing, it´s once of the best things in life, but the life is lost if you work in a field of someone else; some people work so hard and other pick up the earnings, this life is not just.
That is way I´m use to gallop against the wind

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS experiences in Rome, Paris, Barcelona and ofcourse in Utrecht. I think this webside is a great idea.
Create your free world visitor maps

Interests

I'm interesed in travel around the most possible learning thinks aboud enviroment protection, forest recovery and organic production.
I wanna grow personal and professional as most as possible

  • traveling
  • cartography

Music, Movies, and Books

I love fiction movies and epic movies, Lord of the rings was a great movie,
music like salsa, trova, cumbias, vals, samabas ..... I think all kind of music.
Books? mmmm,I don't read a lot, just tecnical books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

conozco al salcantay por sus 4 lados, y he recorrido el camino inca en un solo día varias veces, incluso en la dirección opuesta

Teach, Learn, Share

If anyone can give me ideas to help farmers and protect the enviroment I will thanks to much

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Peru

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuri’s full profile.

My Groups