Yuta and Aiko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuta’s full profile.


  • 79 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Japanese, Korean
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Digital Marketing
  • Majored in Sociology
  • From Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, there!

I’m Yuta, moved to Kamakura from Tokyo about two years ago, located an hour from central Tokyo and has great mixture of nature and history.

I’ve met hundreds of people through CS and exchanged cultures and stories. I’m here for that.

I like to meet new people especially those who focus on seeing real local cultures rather than touristy places. If you like to talk more than the surface of cultures, bring sharp questions to me and I'd love to think about them with you! :)

I live with my girlfriend Aiko who also speak English. I have changed my profile as two of us since July 2019. All the references before that was me, Yuta, alone in different houses with other CSers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

+++ To Rediscover My Own Country/Culture +++

I can't really always be aware of the culture I am in as you don't feel air though you breathe every second. It's my pleasure to hear your perspectives to my local cultures. Tell me what you saw in the daytime!

+++To Visit Your Home Oneday+++

Sometimes, I become very good friends with surfers. I have visited a few friends who I hosted in Japan and toured local cultures by them. It was really nice to see them again this way and invited to their home!

Please send me a message if you feel the vibes!

I used to host people like weekly, but I've got much fewer requests since I moved to Kamakura with my girfriend Aiko. I'd appreciate if you let us know a bit earlier so we can arrange ourself to host you.


  • cooking
  • wine
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • languages
  • trekking
  • local culture
  • tea ceremony
  • sake
  • eat guest's local meal
  • sake(rice wine)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hosted more than 100 guests in 2015 with one person/couple at one-time style.

Traveled to Europe with my girlfriend for three months in 2019.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been into Japanese Sake, or rice wine, these days. You too? Let me know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Palau, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuta’s full profile.