Yuuya Mori's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuuya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Past; Engineer & translator
  • UNSW
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Dah hello,

My name is Yuya. Currently have been travelling/hitchhiking/wwofing/couch surfing through Latin America for 6 months so far. I have decided to come here to travel from Sydney Australia because long story short I decided to quit my job after Ive had a conflict with my boss and take a long leave from working and do something different.

I started to travel in August last year, and so far lived in cold jungle of Chilean Patagonia (near Parque nacional Cordoba) with crazy hobo for one month, hippie commune in El Bolsón Argentina and hitchhiked all the way from there to Argentina/Bolivia border. I think I have hitchhiked 3000 km in total so far (I will explain in lot more detail when we get to meet each other).

I guess I describe myself as a laid back person who likes to intereact with people in general and wants practice my Spanish (and I am willing to offer you a language practice both Japanese & English). During the stay, I will offer you how to cook hare krishna food and am not crazy party animal so I will respect people´s peace!! I am hoping to see you!!

Also i am:
Gay friendly - yes
Drinkers - yes
Smokers - yes
Pet friendly - yes
Family friendly - yes

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently homeless but if I do have a fixed address, just let me know you want to crash.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Last time I did is when one of the friends of host (her name is Nat) introduced her to me when I was in Villarica, Chile. Then I hitchhiked all the way from there to her house in Valparaiso/Viña del Mar. During the stay, I cooked her and her boyfriend curries etc.

Interests

Organic farming
Permaculture
Green/progressive politics

  • animals
  • pets
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Film - A clockwork orange (both film & book), The holy mountain, El Topo, Alien series Sci fi in general

Music - folk music, heavy metal, 60's, 70's, 80's rock, Janis Joplin, The black sabbath etc. (There is too many)

Books - The pictures of Dorian Gray, Open veins of Latin America, Now and after; The ABC of Anarachism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What I am doing now at the moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

Langauge practice, how to cook hare kreshna curries

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking (mostly vegetarian hare krishna & curry stuff but can also cook meat), language practice, crazy stories of south

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Peru, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuuya’s full profile. It’s free!