yuval gvirtsman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see yuval’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • finished high school
  • From Hadera, Haifa District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hello im yuval from hofit,grew up in hadera,israel.

ive been really not long ago in tzofar,a settalment in the desert.
i lived their in a little apratment,and worked in a kindergarden with little children at the ages of 2-3.
it was an amazing experience,i learn how is to be independent without my parents,although i have relatives who live there, for a long time that helped me out. i have been in the army in a program that combained education force,with a normal fighter,2 years a fighter, 1 year of education force.
before that i went to a program before the army. we learned about philosophy,economical theories,literature,talmud(connected to judism),bible studing and other things. we worked in the after noon at an after school program inside a scouts tribe.inside it were children of work immigrants that came to israel for work. it's amazing the children feel so israeli,peculiar and amazing at the same time,because they are from:mauritius,nigeria,philippines,peru,buchara,ukrine,colombia,ecuador and so on.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i am really interested in knowing alot of people around the world,how people are living,and what are they doing in their lives. i think its a special social innovation, that can make people meet,and connect one another.im intrested as well about languages,cultures,history,music,food and nature 😊. I travelled for 3 months in europe,iceland and germany. It was taough but satisfying as well,intresting and opened me even more. My next journey is going to be in england and spain 🤗,two countries i really wanted to be from a long time ago.

Interests

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • sports
  • nature
  • dance
  • playing music
  • listening to music
  • write
  • making beer
  • draw and paint

Music, Movies, and Books

i like a lot of geners in music,jazz,world,folk,blues,classic rock,prograssive,trance and electronics,indie..everything

i like funny movies,documentry,drama,thrillers,independent movies as well.

i like adventures,fatasey,funny books,philosopy books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i went a few months ago to iceland and germany by myself,it was one of the strongest and fascinating thing,and i did it all by myslef.

i brought the children at the kindergarden i was working
at,music,poppets,juggling,laughing alot,disguised,i played to them on the guitar.

before the army in my program,i worked in a class with children that have difficulties concentrating,and sit in the class. so once their was a break between lessons,and a few children when up and made a stack,children on children and so on.i talked to a boy that was a part of it.i said it's not nice,your hurting him. the boy laughed and wanted me to be on it as well,by joke.than after 5 minutes,the boy said to everyone,hey yuval is right,let's dont do it. i felt very exceited that i effected this child.

i also di the israeli national trail for 1000 kilometers. i hiked in israel, from the south to the north in two months and a half,and even made it to the fortress of namrood in the golan hights :D.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am playing music,sing,cook,i do a bit of juggeling,do a bit of bracelets,i would like to learn whatever people would love to show me and open my mind and skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can cook with them,dance,laugh with them,have an interesting convertions,playing with them or to them music,make beer if it's possible,hike and see nature,i will shre with them my life,what im thinking of where my life might be going to :)..

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Poland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see yuval’s full profile. It’s free!