Yves Dalleinne's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yves’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • engineer
  • Agriculture & environment
  • From Bron, Rhône, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Yves Dalleinne. I’m a french engineer and musician living in Aix en Provence. My job consists in environmental studies and projects for public land use and agriculture. And I play country and folk music as a side hustle.
Concerning my hobbies I mostly like : biking, running, hiking and all sorts of sports, discovering nature, observing the stars, learning about history and other cultures…

And of course, I deeply love music. I play guitar, mandolin, harmonica, sing, dance (salsa mostly), go to concerts.

So, feel free to share your classics with me
My parents live in the French Alps so I’m there every now and then.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like traveling around Europe, find back old friends and meeting new ones. I think meeting new people and learning from them is the most important thing to have in mind while traveling abroad. Like when you go abroad, it's always better to stay with locals to discover.

Also, I’d like to welcome people from all origins to my place. It’s always nice to have some company from time to time when living on your own. I want to share my place with people coming to visit the city with a limited budget.

Last but not least, I want to offer accommodation to as many people as possible before using CS to travel on my own. Before asking for anything in life, it’s good to offer it first to others. That’s my philosophy.

Interests

  • birds
  • books
  • education
  • environment
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • music
  • country music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • agriculture
  • astronomy
  • cartography
  • ecology
  • entomology
  • environmental studies
  • geology
  • history
  • science
  • historic sites
  • nature
  • brazil
  • harmonica
  • biking
  • heavy metal
  • meeting new people
  • sustainable development
  • scouting
  • pedagogy
  • hard rock
  • agroecology
  • blues music
  • global warming
  • street performance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music takes a lot of space in my day-to-day life. I listen mostly rock’n roll, blues, country, soul, Folk, hard rock and metal music, but also french classic songs, certaneja, salsa, flamenco and bossa nova music. Even sometimes French and US hip hop or eastern orthodox chants. I’d love to discover new styles.

I like history, adventure and thriller movies/books. Kind of a history nerd tbh.

Alexandre Dumas, Antoine de St Exupéry, H.P. Lovecraft, Louis-Ferdinand Céline, Kafka, are some of the authors I like.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ascending the Dômes de Miage with my best friends
Wandering through brazilian cerrado alone in the night to observe the stars
Obtaining my driving license after five years and 100+ hours of driving lessons….
Hitchhiking around the entire region of Bretagne
busking alone and with my siblings, and making it my second source of income.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you come to my place, I’ll take some time with you to visit the city center, go out, share some time. I’ll have more availability on the weekends, on weekdays I’m often busy after work with sports etc. Also we can go to Marseille, Martigues, the coast, the countryside etc. If I'm not working of course.

I can teach to others how to play harmonica, guitar and how to recognize the stars in the night sky.

I’d like to improve my guitar, singing and harmonica skills and learn spanish or anything you would share with me. I like learning to cook new dishes as well.

All kinds of people are welcome, especially musicians ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories, music, dishes... I like to share experiences with people in general.

Oh also I don't drink alcohol neither do I smoke, but I don't mind at all other people drinking and smoking in front of me, it's alright.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Yves’s full profile.