Zachary Bennett

Ashburton, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zachary’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Officially unemployed for some time now, enjoying life tr...
  • In high school, and then university for a while, then I e...
  • From Geelong, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Recently I returned to my hometown in Geelong/Aireys Inlet from hitch hiking for two years around Europe, Russia and Asia. Now I live in Melbourne (in the Eastern suburbs, about half an hour from the CBD) studying Linguistics, Spanish and German. I was lucky enough to meet and stay with a lot of amazing people through CS along the way. So now it's time to give back and repay the favour to fellow traveller's.

I have two housemates, Doug and Tim.
Doug's profile:
Tim's profile:

I am always looking to improve/practice my Spanish and German so please help me!

Easy going, adventurous and funny on rare occasions. I enjoy all things physical and outdoors and go stir crazy if I stay in the same place for too long.
Love to have fun as much as possible, I hate saying no to an invitation and will avoid that outcome at all costs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet as many real and exciting people as humanly possible.


Chess, reading, guitar, writing, relaxing, video games, camping, walking, tennis, basketball, footy (AFL), hitch hiking, learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that makes me think and has a well written and original plot is okay by me.
Music: Dream Theater, Symphony X, Lamb of God and all things metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was kicked in the face by a camel. Later we became friends.
Visited the abandoned former Bulgarian Communist Headquarters, a big old UFO shaped building, so cool.
Hitch hiked over 10,000 km's around Europe, Russia and parts of Asia.

That is more than one thing... Sorry.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything, anything. I'm very open to learning all things, no matter the subject. Love to have a chat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Zachary’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups