Zach Hughes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zach’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Student, Creative Engineer
  • High school and some college,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 26 years old, live in southwestern Missouri, USA, and caught a severe case of wanderlust two years ago. I love to meet people and learn new things, always open to a new adventure. I play volleyball, ultimate frisbee and a few other sports but I’m always open to try new things.
I love the opportunity to meet new travelers by hosting them or staying with hosts that are between their trips.
My references page is small right now as I am new here but I expect see it fill steadily as I host and travel more myself.
Currently learning Spanish as fast as I can and I’m undecided on the next language to begin after that.

Stay smart, stay informed, stay safe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel and stay with great hosts and share any experience, stories and adventure I can when I get the chance. Make new friends, see new places and build stories to be able to swap with people I meet.

To host when I can for fellow travelers, make their travels more exciting, show them the most amazing local sights and the best places to eat and have a great time.

Interests

  • books
  • music festivals
  • snowboarding
  • volleyball
  • travel
  • freediving
  • coffee shops
  • repelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Imagine Dragons, Kodaline, Gracie Abrams, Anson Seabra etc... plus some country, CCM and a little of a lot of others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jump 60' off a cliff into a lake.
Freedive 70’ deep in Cenote Laguna
Travel

Teach, Learn, Share

I read a lot over a broad range of subjects and would love to share anything of interest I could.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, stories and knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Israel, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zach’s full profile.