Adeline Zacarias Belchior's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adeline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 57 References 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Arabic, Italian, Swedish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Teaching, travelling, having fun (by travelling?), enjoyi...
  • None of course. I grew up in an unknown jungle
  • From La Louvière
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Trying to be truely me (not a current mission but a whole life mission)


I'm Belgian. I was born and grew up in a Portuguese family in La Louvière, studied in Mons and in Brussels.
I live in Brussels and I like it!

I just have a bicycle as a result of this, I can't pick you up at the station or at the airport so don't ask me!

I don't have television so if you come to my place, be prepared not to watch television (strange for some people but possible for others). I love listening to music and if you want to discover Belgium music, just be my guest! I often go to concerts!

I'm a teacher so I start early and sometimes I work (sometimes! because it's well known, teachers don't do anything!)

This is a secretword to be sure you have read my profile: SUPERFETATOIRE! So just mention it when you're asking for a couch ans be pretty sure of getting a positive answer! See you!

I love flowers and plants but I'm not good at caring them. Maybe you could show me how to do?


"Il est difficile de devenir ce que l'on est" Camus
It's hard to become what we are

Je domine mes émotions (Moi)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Wait and see

I can host you and be your guide in the city. If I can't visit it with you, I'm preparing a "file" about Brussels so you can use it.
I can advise you on so many things in Brussels!


I like hosting people and sharing things with them. I have received people from France, Brazil, Mexico, Romania, Argentina, US, Canada, Spain, UK, Israel...
You're welcome!

Please be awared that it will be kind to let a message after having been hosted!


Photography, Lomography, Street Art, Illustration, collages, engraving, typography, printing, mail art, tattoos, pin ups, flea markets...

Music: concerts, festivals (tango, samba, rock, pop...)

Reading: I've got a huge bookshelf

Travelling: Spain, Portugal, UK, France, Sweden, Israel, Italy, Norway, Denmark, Tcheck Republic, Brazil, Argentina...


  • animals
  • arts
  • street art
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • tattoos
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • tango
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

... So many that I can't choose.

But my short list is:

Music: Ghinzu, Snow patrol, Gotan project, Arid, Deus, K's choice, Manu Chao, Hormigas negras, Vanessa da Mata, Madredeus, Florence and the machine, Ska-P, Emiliana Torrini, Kings of leon, Interpol, Laleh, Placebo, Lady Gaga, David Guetta, BEP, Editors...

Films: so many...

Books: I'm a book addict!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ain't I a strange animal?
Ain't I an amazing animal?

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach French, I do collages and I like talking in different languages.
I love cooking and if you are nice it will be a pleasure to cook for you
If you come in spring or in summer, you can help me in my tiny garden.

I would like to learn plumbing and how to keep plants!

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Montenegro, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Adeline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups