Zak Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zak’s full profile.


  • 32 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Entrepreneur
  • Bachelors degree
  • From Canandaigua, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

03 FEB update:
Im currently sailing back home to Key West If you have an interest in joining the boat going south shoot me a message and lets chat. Cell service is spotty here so Instagram tends to work better. IG: an_oyster_named_clam

I live on a sailboat and sail around just living my life. I am sailing this season in the Florida keys. I am happy to host on my boat during this time and I will update my location as I move around. Since I am constantly moving anchorages and regularly sailing it is best for me to have requests within a week or so as my location changes frequently. I feel terrible to have to point this out but if you request a date more than a month out I'm just going to decline it, but then again those people have obviously not read this far.

About me:
I'm a 28 year old entrepreneur between gigs who is traveling by sailboat or motorcycle.

I enjoy spontaneous travel, meeting new people, and sharing new experiences.

I have lived a very diverse life. I have lived in a bus, yacht, apartment, and house. I have done construction, owned a business, and worked for others. I have traveled in almost every form that I can think of, however I would like to ride a horse some distance at some point in my life. I embrace change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to meet new people and their couches. In all seriousness I really enjoy the experiences that it brings.


Currently my attention is on Sailing, and riding Motorcycles.

  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • motorbike
  • motorcycle
  • dolphins

Music, Movies, and Books

Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Freakonomics, White Fang.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once rode a moped from Niagara Falls to NYC to win a $1 bet

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach: Sailing, Motorcycle Riding, Engine Rebuilding, Adobe Creative Suite, Small Business Economics, Frugality, Investing and more.

I would love to learn: Surfing, Kite Boarding, Horseback Riding, Fishing, Woodworking, Religion, Indian Cooking, Sewing.

I would love to share: Art, Food, Stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of my years of spontaneous adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zak’s full profile.

My Groups