Zakaria Barabhi Big Welcome In the desert ,  Association Social for children's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zakaria Barabhi Big Welcome...’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Morocco), English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Social association for children
  • :-) the life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Merzouga, which is a small village in the dessert. As a child, I could see the sand dunes from my house. Later my family moved to Errachidia, where you can meet me now.

My roots are half berber from my mother's side, and half arabic from my father's.
It was my grandfather who was a nomad. He was traveling all year from the mountains to the dessert with camels and goats.

When I was a child I didn't go to school. Isn't that a dream for many children :-) ! The school was too far from my home and at that time there were no school buses.
But later in my life, I started to work with tourists. Various jobs in hotels, later as a guide.
The life is teaching us all the time so now I can comunicate with you in English, French and Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since it is not possible for me to travel to other countries, I am thrilled to invite foreign people to my family house.
I believe that the best learning and exploring experiences comes from meeting different kinds of people.
In my house you will be able to find also my mother Bátul and father Abdula. If you are lucky, you can meet also my brother Simo. Recently he got married, but somehow he is still around.

Interests

My current mission in life is starting a social assotiation. When it will be ready I will be able to host iniciative and active people from all over the world. Together we will do various social activities. For example: teaching poor children, cleaning the nature. And besides that we will explore the diverse morocan culture. The development of the assotiation is still in progress.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to play the african djembe (Gnawa, Berber and Reggea music)

Books: for example "Room" - it is a book about nomad life

Teach, Learn, Share

My mother can teach you how to cook Tajines, and other typical morocan meals.
We can teach you some morocan arabic language.

I will be happy to show you beautiful places around Errachidia.
2 hours car or bus ride from here, it is possible to go hiking in the mountains (or climbing). 1-2 days, or more, depends on your wish.

I can take you to Merzouga, the door to Sahara.
My family has a guesthouse there. We can make a trip to dessert. It can be with a camel or only by feet. (of course in this case, you will be expected to balance the service with money)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Zakaria Barabhi Big Welcome...’s full profile.

My Groups