Logo orange

ZANNIE

Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ZANNIE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • breathing
  • studies of psychology
  • From born in Versailles, grew up in Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

wwoofing

ABOUT ME

Just came back from a great wwoofing experience (working on a farm in the montains) in the south of France. Now, I continue to find my place in this world and this is definitely much more fun when sharing good moments with others.

encore une fois en francais :)

Je viens de revenir d'une belle experience wwoofing au sud de la France France (travailler à une ferme dans la campagne).
En ce moment, je suis en train de trouver ma place dans ce monde et c'est beaucoup plus de plaisir si partagé des bons moments ensemble!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

...as a host
...as a surfer
...spending time with other CS members by going to the cinema, taking a coffee together, theater etc.
...home dinners in Frankfurt!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2008, I spent 6 months in france. Because I also had some free time, I travelled a lot and learned about the funny and great possibility of CS. I met many nice and openhearted people!

I was hosted by a lot of friendly people like

vanessa in montpellier
antonino in cassis
vérane and mark in ciboure
mathilde in bayonne
matthieu in paris
Marco in Lerici
Carole and Maelenn in Juan les Pins (Antibes)
Anthony in Montpellier.

all of these experiences were very good. we spent time together to know more about each other and to have an exchange of ideas and experiences.
I hope to have the possibility to host them at my place in frankfurt am main or even other couchsurfers to give a little bit back of all this kindness I felt during my travels.

Even if I have more experience with travallings then hosting, I also had some people at my flat.
First, I hosted some guys from England (2008). In the summer of 2009, I introduced some italian people into some nice places in frankfurt. In the summer of 2011, I hosted one german guy at my place after I showed him one of my favorite cafés in Bornheim (where I live). Another couple from Poland came to my place for some nights, before they started their trip to Asia. It was a great time together with cocking, talking, discussing about psychological themes and meeting some of my friends for barbecue in the parc.

En 2008, j'ai fait Erasmus à Toulouse. Donc, j'ai profité beaucoup des voyages au sud de la france. Là, en faisant plusieurs fois CS, j'ai fait connaissance de beaucoup de personnes très gentilles qui m'ont donné un canapé. On a souvent fait la cuisine ensemble et on a profité du temps pour changer des histoires de la vie. moi, j'ai déjà eu des gens de l'angle-terre, d’allemagne et de la Pologne chez moi à Francfort. Quelques fois, j'ai fait un petit tour à francfort avec des couchsurfer comme deux italiens en 2009.

Interests

sharing time together to learn more about other cultures and to know more about the way of thinking of other people.
I really like painting, photography, swimming and singing or playing instruments. Since last year, I am addicted to slacklining.

j'aime bien dessiner et la photographie (on a fait de temps en temps des soirées de dessin dans la coloc), nager ca me plait aussi. Faire de la musique ou chanter me plait aussi beaucoup. Depuis l'année dernière, j'adore le slacklining!
les voyages pour voir la beauté de la vie et aussi le destin des gens, c'est une de mes plus grandes interesses.

Music, Movies & Books

FILMS: das Meer in mir, Schmetterling und Taucherglocke, Halt auf freier Strecke, im Winter ein Jahr, eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, Into the wild, l'auberge espagnol, hiver nomade, deux jours à tuer, dialogue avec mon jardinier, the hours, de rouille et d'os, Paradies Liebe, ...

BOOKS: ensemble c'est tout, 11 minuten, die unerträgliche leichtigkeit des seins, the time travellers wife, véronika décide de
mourir, und nietzsche weinte, die kunst des liebens, die känguru-chroniken...

MUSIQUE: josh ritter, AaRON, feist, camille, tété, bon iver, tryo, ZAZ, the kooks, manu chao, belle and sebastian, blind pilot, mùm, benjamin francis leftwich, ben howard, horse feathers, efterklang, beirut...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lying next to the sea in the white warm sand, watching the dark blue sky with millions of stars in Zeeland (Netherlands).

Teach, Learn, Share

to speak german (teach)
***
cooking vegan (teach/share)
***
painting (teach/share)
***
photopraphie (share/learn)
***
italiano and other languages...(want to learn them)
***
to know writing with the left hand :) (teach)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see ZANNIE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile