Lars Eskilsson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English, German
  • 67, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Carpinter
  • Economics
  • From In the countryside on the north of Gotland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

stay alive, in a good way.

ABOUT ME

I´m a nice guy who love to meet new people.
CouchSurfing is one of the most positive things I discovered lately. I like to travel, but even more to be at home. I don´t work too much, so I have a lot of sparetime.
I like to improve my self the older I get.
Maybe I worry too much about the inviroment, but it´s sad to see the spices disapere one by one. I´m trying not to worry too much. I radhter go fishing. Nowdays I live together with a woman (again), and it´s a lot better to share your days with someone that you love, than beeing alone. A lot better!

PHILOSOPHY

All you need is love.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As sone as I heard about CouchSurfing, I realized that this is a very good way of conecting across the borders.
We must meet eith other to understand the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had great meetings with people.

Interests

I like to be outside when it´s raining, maybe even more when the sun shine, but storm is hard to beat.
I like to work with my hands, and take a ride on my bike.
Horses has been a great joy for many years, but my stable is empty nowdays.
Sometimes there is rock&roll and it is absolutly a highlight to dance a crazy dance. Then I´m so happy that I don´t get a hangover.

  • horses
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • fishing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a good movie. Hollywood can be good, if it doesn´t sound so much, bombs, shouting etc. Documentary is fantastic sometimes. Bring your camera when you visit me, and we can start one!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!