Zarah Hertmans's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zarah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveler
  • Masters in Business Science
  • From Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to get more out of life through traveling and meeting lots of new people.

ABOUT ME

I'm a woman still discovering myself and my abilities. Through travel I try to better myself, especially socially, and learn more about the world.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy at the moment is to try to get what I want from life and not what others want me to do with my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I can't host since I am travelling indefinitely.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had one brief couchsurfing experience in Paris. It was not the best first experience but it didn't scare me off :)
4 years ago I couchsurfed in Lisbon with Filipa and Francisco, who were such lovely people who made me feel like home :D
3 years ago I was travelling and volunteering in the US. My couchsurfing experiences there were great! A lot of hospitable people.
Last fall (2018) I couchsurfed around New England and met awesome people!

Interests

  • books
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds:
- Movies: horror, comedy, drama, oldies, ...
- Music: rock (old and new), reggae, desert blues, musicals, ...
- Books: I’ll read anything, but I have to say that Stephen King is one of my favourite authors.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went on student exchange in 2012 and this was a big thing for me, because I've been a shy girl for years but I want to overcome this by forcing myself to be sociable and get to know a lot of people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I am a practical person and love planning and organising. So I can always help out with that.
Learn: I love to learn new things and skills; anything really.
Share: I love sharing life and travel stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help cooking; and do some cleaning if you want.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, New Zealand, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Zarah’s full profile.

My Groups