Zareen Ahmad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zareen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Community Manager
  • Bachelor of Science at Cornell University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Munich, Germany, but moved to Palo Alto in California when I was one and a half. I'm the oldest of three children. When I was growing up, I traveled a lot with my family - mostly to India to visit family, and to Europe.

I went to college at Cornell University, and studied Animal Science (pre-veterinary classes). While I was there, I did a veterinary service trip in Guatemala - giving vaccines to pets and farm animals, and spaying and neutering dogs and cats. I raised a dog for Guiding Eyes for the Blind- Blanche! She ended up having a medical problem that prevented her from being a guide dog, so now she lives with me permanently. .

Now, Blanche and I live in San Francisco and work at a website. I spend our free time playing board games with my friends, going for hikes at Land's End where Blanche can run and roll in the mud, and going to whatever cool events I can find. Recently, I went to the most amazing magic show I've ever seen, and coming up, going to a circus! Blanche and I also do some cool training classes - we've done some scent work classes, trick classes, and are excited to start therapy work soon. I also like to ski, and love to explore new dishes to cook.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to hear people's stories! I'd like to get out and explore the world, and have someone who knows the area give me tips and show me where to go.

Interests

Love animals and nature! I was an Animal Science major in college, and really enjoy getting out and seeing some of the world's most extraordinary creatures.
I also enjoy going for hikes, skiing, and playing board games. Some of my favorites are Settlers of Catan, munchkin, Dominion, and bang.

  • cooking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in Guatemala with a mobile vet clinic! I loved meeting the locals in Guatemala, and working to make their animals healthier. We also got to see amazing views in the countryside.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty good cook, and would love to cook a meal for you. I'll also probably have an awesome card game with me that I'd love to teach you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zareen’s full profile.

My Groups