Marta Aisling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Russian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying Anthropology and traveling
  • Bachelor in Social and Cultural Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Waiting for the next trip...


I love to discover and learn from other cultures and ways of life, I guess that's the reason why I'm studying Anthropology.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

That's one of the best ways to discover a country, a city, a town, a way of life...


Currently I can't host people in my home but as soon as I can I will do it :) Meanwhile I'm travelling as much as I can!


LEARN, travel, listen music, read and watch good movies and tv shows. I also love to hike and do any sport (specially volley)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Everything that makes me dance or feel something inside me. Specially Tom Waits, Simon and Garfunkel, John Coltrane, Bob Dylan, The Doors, Leonard Cohen...

Movies: Night on earth, Down by law (in fact every movie of Jim Jarmusch), V for Vendetta, Marx Brothers, Buster Keaton ...

Books: Le Petit Prince (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry), The Unbearable Lightness of Being (Milan Kundera), Steppen Wolf (Herman Hesse), Leaves of grass (Walt Whitman), The Dharma Bums (Jack Kerouac), 1984 (George Orwell), Harry Potter (J.K.Rowling), El conde de Montecristo (Alejandro Dumas), Vigilar y castigar (Michel Foucault)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been living for two months in Cuba, I hitchhiked all around Europe and the Balkans, I hiked in the Alps and of course I spent all the summer in my lovely and cozy town Begur (in Costa Brava).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach catalan and spanish, and I would like to learn any language.
About sports I can teach volley, and I would love to practice outdoor sports.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups