Zaza Terpstra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zaza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Science-mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

Beginning 2020, I took a gap year to travel. It was my first solo trip and using couchsurfing was amazing! While travelling I couldn't wait to host people myself.

I'd love to meet travellers, especially off-season, but there are a few things you should know before your stay:

I hurt my knee quite badly and I am recovering from the surgery right now, so I am not very mobile.

I have a very busy schedule:
I'm studying.
I need physiotherapie/kinesitherapie 3 times a week for recovery for my knee.
I'm a trainer at 'Ell Circo d'Ell Fuego', the circusschool of Antwerp.
On sunday I am at the scouts.

So if you don't mind going into the city on your own, I'm really happy to host you. I'd love to get to know you during dinner of while grabbing a drink at a bar close by! :)

Don't send me a request more than one month before.

CORONA in Antwerp:
- bars, restaurants, museums, theaters, ... are closed
- mandatory to bring a mask everywhere and you need to wear it inside buildings and public transport
- not allowed to be outside with more than 4 people
- curfew between 00:00 and 05:00

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started using Couchsurfing while travelling alone and I absolutely loved it! It is an amazing way to meet new people and experience local life in other places. While travelling I was already looking forward to hosting people when I would be back home :)

Interests

  • baking
  • reading
  • hiking
  • nature
  • mythology
  • circus
  • vegetarian food
  • local food
  • scouts
  • wildlife conservation
  • flying trapeze
  • cold water swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy so many different kinds of music. But one strange fact about me: I really love 2 different kinds of music: disney songs and heavy metal. I just love the emotion you can feel in metal and I'm a disney fan what more can i say :) Imagine how happy I get when i listen to metalized disney songs ;)

About movies and books I prefer stories based on real events like 'when they see us' and 'the girl who escaped ISIS'. But I can also completely lose myself in fantasy books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cold water swimming! You should really try it someday if you have the chance. You get a lot of energie from it and everyone comes out of the water happier (litteraly, you produce more of some specific hormone because of the coldness of the water and these make you feel more happy and calm ;) ).

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I was 8 years old I have been doing circus. I always enjoyed it a lot and I just started teaching :). My passion is flying trapeze, and if their is a change you could try it while in Belgium I'd be more than happy to take you there!
I started teaching circus this year and I am also in charge of a group in the scouts together with some friends. It has been a whole new experience teaching children and making sure they have a good time. It is such a fun thing to do! I love the children and their energy and I can learn as much from them as they learn from me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Zaza’s full profile.