Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ZEANANA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 61 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Working full-time in Sales Operations
  • I've never been educated. I still turned out alright I th...
  • From Lotta places.. never took the time to settle...
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Sydney, NSW, Australia


Offering a couch to make this world a better place :) Small step toward peace ... But you gotta start somewhere, don't you? ;c) I'm normally not that "deep", but I like to enjoy this world and that's more fun with likeminded folks :D

I haven't been very CS active the past 5 years and now, that it is very much on the horizon that I am moving back into a CS-Hot Spot I am very much looking forward to getting back into the community and start hosting again! I've missed the world at my door step ;)

That being said, hosting is very much a "case by case" basis. Overall, feel free to write but due to me and my husband being very intense business travelers, we might not have the availability.


Trying to keep that short ;) I am a big traveling soul and rarely in one place for all that long. I am just about to settle, recently got married (to a non-CSer) and we live in Sydnay now, after having lived in various places (Germany, Austria, USA, now Australia)

I was born in Munich, lived in that vicinity (roughly around Munich, Fürstenfeldbruck, Augsburg, never staying long in one place) until I was 20. Moved to Münster (northern parts of Germany), moved to the United States (near NYC to be more precise) and two years later I moved to Vienna, Austria. I moved to Knoxville, TN with my three cats, and now me, my hubby and our three cats are in Sydney, Australia.
In a nutshell, it means, yes, my couch is actually my three cat's ;c) ...

You have this typical picture of an old woman, in an old cottage somewhere in the middle of no-where, growing old with just herself and her 35 cats. That is actually not all that far off, with the difference that I don't seem to be condemned to live on my own and I never really want to have more than 3 cats at any given same time... (Yes... I do have a sensible head in some moments ;) )

My personal passions revolve around horse riding and Scuba Diving. Sydney has some amazing dive sites and if you are just in the area to find a Dive Buddy, let me know. So far, I am OW certified, with the AOW following end of October, and my local dive shop is preeeetty awesome :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Uhm... I participate... chitting and chatting, offered my couch, traveling the world and hoping for couches to sleep on?
Hosting folks, cooking for them, going out with them, parties, etc.
Lately, I have been a bit inactive - I was moving house and won't be highly active for another couple of weeks/months - while we have now settled on the North side of Harbour Bridge in a beautiful little place, I have also started working full-time and a schedule of lots of business travel has not allowed me to become active in couchsurfing again.

I may be able to selectively host again - Send a note and we'll see if I can do something.

Keep in mind: My husband is not a couchsurfer and never has been. Whoever requests to stay with us, I will have to clarify with him first, but he is aware of my couchsurfing passion and is in full support. :)


:D Just the greatest Experiences:

I might take time to list everyone here, but so far everyone has been great!

Hosted and Surfed a lot now and will not cease to continue, despite a small hiatus at the moment ;c)


Cats are more a passion than a mere interest..., Books, Photography, Board Games, RPG, Computer Games (Good old Games?), Scuba Diving, Horse Riding, Hiking, exploring.

  • cats
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • partying
  • board games
  • traveling
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Last Movies Watched: Disney Movies, Pixar Movies, MARVEL stuff, Into the Woods, Les Mis, Legend of the Guardians, Kick-Ass, Prince of Persia, Alice in Wonderland, How to train your Dragon 1 & 2, Avatar, WALL-E (*sigh* gorgeous movie :D ...), Stardust (VERY much to be recommended, WONDERFUL film!), Hogfather (VERY funny movie! Love Terry Pratchett)
Last Music Bought: Celia Pavey, Bo Bruce, Piano Guys, various soundtracks, Owl City, Rogue's Gallery, Best of Ennio Morricone, Classical Collection, Nightwish - Wishmaster (I know, old... who cares? ;) ), Steve McDonald, Cirque de Soleil

Last Books read: Temereire Series (Naomi Novik), Kushiel's Series (Jacqueline Carey), The Cat Who Walks Through Walls (Robert A. Heinlein), Black Jewel's Trilogy (Anne Bishop), Neverwhere (Neil Gaiman), Good Omens (T. Pratchett, N. Gaiman), Anansi Boys (N. Gaiman), Carpe Jugulum (T. Pratchett), His Dark Materials (P. Pullman), Eragon & Eldest & Brisingr (C. Paolini), The complete Sparhawk Series (D. Eddings), The Little Prince (A. d. Saint-Exupery), Jonathan Livingston Seagull (R. Bach), Harry Potter 1 - 7 ... seriously, you want me to count down all my latest books? I read at least 2 - 3 / week in general... uhm... that'd take AGES!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling is the most amazing life-Experience.
I've been to Greece (numerous times), USA (quite a lot of places), Italy (Venice, the Tuscany), Singapore, Indonesia (Aceh), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands), Canada,...
And wherever I live, there is wonders to be seen, too :D Münster, one my most loved places - Vienna, love it just as much... Now Sydney

Can't believe I've actually been on CS for that long. My old profile is here:

In the meantime I've moved house 8 times, moved continent twice, got married, gained another kitten, ...
Life is good :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm.. if we meet in Vienna and I give you a city tour :c) I don't know TOO much about the city, but the few things I know, I gladly share. I love showing people around and telling two or three or four of the many, many legends and stories there are about Vienna :D Since I will not have been in Vienna in ages, my tourist guide skills for Austria sadly won't be used there (I kinda did that apprenticeship to be a certified guide for naught ;) )

I am looking forward to getting into things in Sydney though and learning about it, and will gladly explore Sydney, Australia with my guests, or other fun people I meet around there, guests or no...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Most times these days I travel with my husband and end up sharing hotels instead of going couch surfing.
I tend to couchsurf on the rare days I travel alone - if you end up hosting me, allow me to cook a meal for you. :)

I'm a social person who doesn't drink much, doesn't smoke and looks after herself. I'm very self-dependent and don't require much hand holding. I enjoy exchanging stories and life experiences and hope, overall we get along :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Canada, Cayman Islands, France, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    22 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ZEANANA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups