Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Norwegian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Writer, Maths tutor and customer service manager.
  • Abortive Ph.D
  • From Durham, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I seek the holy grail.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people from different places and walks of life.

Interests

Writing stories and computer games, reading, metal, travel, walking, learning languages, playing ping pong, dancing, and being silly.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films? Anything with a good story and / or beautiful choreography.

Music? Mainly black metal and death metal, but also guitar-based styles and bad Eurotechno.

Books? "Person has unlikely role in interesting place at some point in the past" is a pretty good plot, as far as I'm concerned. My favourite is "Jonathan Strange And Mr Norrell".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled to Romania and back, via Albania, in a Peugeot 106 in the middle of winter. Although making the impromptu decision to climb the thirteenth highest mountain in England in the early hours of 1st January 2000 was marvellous too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Maths, practice speaking German with you, and tell you aaaaaaall about black metal, if you really want to know. And tell a lot of peculiar tales of my past.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups