Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • wannabe entrepreneur
  • Mechanical Engineering B.Sc.; Biomedical Engineering M.Sc.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

starting a business

ABOUT ME

After my trip through the USA and Canada, I created my own profile on CS, but I shared another one with my brother, because we spent most of the year 2010 travelling through the USA and Canada. So if you wanna see more references, you should have a look on the profile "Michael M.". It's in my friends list.

Some facts about me (since I don't like writing long texts...):
I love music and dancing, doing sports, nature, silcence, horseback riding, old architecture, historic places, castles, historic cities and its atmosphere, eating cakes and crêpes (well, eating in general...), meeting interessting people, practising foreign languages, travelling, watching funny movies and tv shows, reading and watching docementaries about history...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After I surfed so many places with my brother during our roadtrip through North America and during every vacation I had in Europe since, I want to return the favor and host people and make their time in Germany a great experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met many great people while couchsurfing in the USA, Canada and Europe. I always had a great time and it was interessting to experience more than just the "tourist stuff". Now, I sometimes still surf couches when I travel to get to know interessting people and have a more authentic travel.

Interests

dancing (especially Rock'n'Roll and Salsa), horseback riding, doing sports in general

  • dancing
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • sports
  • business
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't read books very often (too lazy), I prefer watching movies: action, dancing and Disney movies. I know, it's a weird combination...
Music: Most of the time I listen to classical or film music. Apart from that I like Rock'n'Roll, black music, latin american music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking through the Lower Antelope Canyon - what a play of colors!
Hiking up on Angels Landing in Zion NP, for me a quite scaring experience ;)
Having a tasty birthday barbecue directly on the beach of Maui, Hawaii with my brother.
Walking the streets of ancient Pompeji.
Seeing what the Romans built 2000 years ago in real life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you a few salsa steps.

I'm always down for trying out delicious new food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups