Grayson Steinberg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grayson’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • English teacher
  • Bachelor's degree in journalism
  • From Scottsdale, Arizona USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring the four corners of Europe

ABOUT ME

I'm 26 years old and I live in Madrid, Spain. I work here teaching English as a second language to children. It's a fun job because I basically get to act like a clown most of the day!

I like to think of myself as friendly, outgoing, genuine and laid-back yet at the same time responsible when it comes to the stuff that matters. I like keeping myself busy. I hate to be bored.

I like to meet new people and I'm always up for a trip to somewhere I've never been before (or even somewhere that I have, if it's worth visiting a second time).

Anyway, I'm generally poor at describing myself, so feel free to message me if you want to know more. :-)

PHILOSOPHY

As cliched as it may sound, I try to live day-by-day. I have a general plan for where I want my life to go, but I'm fully aware of the fact that at any moment, something can come along and change it, thereby pushing my life in a completely different direction.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a really awesome experience staying with a couch surfer in San Diego, California last summer. He had a really big house with a nice backyard and it was just a 10-minute walk from the beach too. He was also an extremely friendly guy and really fun to hang out with, but unfortunately we didn't really spend much time with him because we were only there for a day and a half. He was so trusting that he said he would have let us stay there even if he hadn't been in town!

I also just got back from staying with a CouchSurfer in Merida, Spain! He was also a lot of fun. I got to meet his friends and we all went out for tapas and drinks together. My experience there was so much more rewarding for having spent time with people that were from there, not to mention having had the opportunity to improve my Spanish. When I travel anywhere in Europe from now on, my first choice for a place to stay will definitely be with a CouchSurfer!

Interests

journalism, music, ethnic foods, cooking, reading, writing, movies, long walks to nowhere in particular, hanging out with friends, Wikipedia, amateur urban planning, psychology, science fiction, shopping, eating out, travelling around the world, Spain, Spanish, teaching English

  • writing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • teaching
  • journalism
  • psychology
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: American Beauty, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill Vols. 1 and 2,Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Godfather, Fight Club, City of God, El Laberinto de Faun, Amores Perros

Music: Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, David Bowie, The Pixies, The Rolling Stones

Books: Catch-22, The Inferno, Crime and Punishment, Slaughterhouse Five, Dune, 1984, The Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy, One Hundred Years of Solitude

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived in Spain for almost four years working as an English teacher.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Italy, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Grayson’s full profile.

My Groups