Zhaleh Moulaei's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhaleh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Architect
  • Architecture
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello World!

My name is Zhaleh. It is pronounced like Jau-lé. I was born and raised in Tehran, Iran. When I was 23, I moved to Canada and since then I have been living on this side of the world, first in Toronto, then in Vancouver. I have lived a portion of my life as an engineer. Then I changed path to architecture. Recently I've become interested in the world of somatics, dance, aquasomatics, psychedelics and sound, and I am excited about all of them! I identify as a queer woman and my pronouns are she/her. I love eating, dancing, and hiking! And I care a lot about social justice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling as it gives me the ability to see the world with fresh eyes and mind again. I love hearing new stories and seeing new ways of existing. I am excited about this opportunity that couch surfing provides to let people travel on a low budget and meet other curious souls. This is a way for me to travel while I am physically in my city, and also to meet amazing people while physically traveling. I feel couch-surfers are my community, my community of curious souls!

Interests

  • #music
  • #hiking
  • #travel
  • #nature
  • #photography
  • #cinema
  • #food
  • #cities
  • #animals
  • #piano
  • #lgbt
  • #walking
  • #hitchhiking
  • #stories
  • #environment
  • #plants
  • #queer
  • #mushrooms

Music, Movies, and Books

So many! When I think about music though, Thom Yorke is up there!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-In 2019, I brought a group of friends together, and through a process that took three years, we sponsored a queer refugee couple in Turkey to move to Canada.

-My mom is the best cook I know and I have documented some of her magical recipes in an instagram page.

Teach, Learn, Share

-I can teach you how to cook some Iranian dishes. I can teach you some Farsi words. I can share my knowledge in architecture with you. I may be able to give you some tours of the city and its architecture.
-I'm learning Spanish and I would love to practice Spanish if you speak Spanish. I would love to learn how to cook a new dish from you.
-We can cook meals together. We can watch a movie together at night. If you have an instrument traveling with you, we may do little music jams! :)
- I have many good life stories to share with you :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Iranian food! Farsi words! Good stories! Good energy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Greece, India, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhaleh’s full profile.